BLACK STONE CHERRY – The Human Condition (2020)

BLACK STONE CHERRY - The Human Condition (2020) full

As the world plummeted into the COVID-19 pandemic, the four members of BLACK STONE CHERRY were nestled deep in the woods of Kentucky, scrambling to complete their 7th album “The Human Condition“. There, they could feel the disease closing in as they watched the news daily, and it became apparent the album they were finishing featured lyrics that were eerily prescient.
The resulting 13-track record is broadly emotive, and anthemic. It was finished just before the global lockdown was imposed, and it’s aptly titled, ”The Human Condition”.
In the past two decades, BLACK STONE CHERRY has set a new standard for Southern rock, revitalizing the tradition with burly riffs and stirring rock hooks.
For the first time, the band opted to not record basics live and instead meticulously multitracked. Each member endured grueling sessions to ensure the collective studio mindset of achieving “epic performances.”
The results are stunning—the grooves feel organic, the riffs are mountainous, the performances are urgent, and the hooks shine through gloriously.


01. Ringin’ In My Head
02. Again
03. Push Down And Turn
04. When Angels Learn To Fly
05. Live This Way
06. In Love With The Pain
07. The Chain
08. Ride
09. If My Heart Had Wings
10. Don’t Bring Me Down
11. Some Stories
12. The Devil In Your Eyes
13. Keep On Keepin On

Chris Robertson – Vocals / guitar
Ben Wells – Guitar / vocals
Jon Lawhon – Bass / vocals
John Fred Young – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.