ORIANTHI – O [Japanese Edition +1] (2020)

ORIANTHI - O [Japanese Edition +1] (2020) full

Multi-platinum guitarist ORIANTHI has set ‘O‘ as the title of her forthcoming album, due Nov. 6, which will be her first in seven years and her first with Italian label Frontiers Music. This Japanese edition includes and extra track where we can hear ORIANTHI playing piano too.
Orianthi, who has previously been a part of Alice Cooper and Carrie Underwood’s touring band and also rehearsed with Michael Jackson in 2009, plays here some fuzzed out blues rock with some pop-esque sensibilities amid warm vocal choirs and tension-driving beats.

“O is a very inspired album…. kept things pretty raw and didn’t overthink it,” commented the singer/guitarist. “Marti Frederiksen [producer, mixer, songwriter] and I wanted to create a unique sound and vibe with every track and we experimented a lot with synths and different guitar tones,” she continued, enthusing, “Lyrically, a lot of this record comes from life experience and other people’s stories. It’s going to be so fun to play these songs live!”


01. Contagious
02. Sinners Hymn
03. Rescue Me
04. Blow
05. Sorry
06. Crawling Out Of The Dark
07. Impulsive
08. Streams Of Consciousness
09. Company
10. Moonwalker
11. Crawling Out Of The Dark (Piano version)

Orianthi Panagaris – Guitars, Vocals, Synths, Keyboards
Evan Frederiksen – Drums, Bass
Marti Frederiksen – Percussion, Synths, Bass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.