JOHN DIVA & THE ROCKETS OF LOVE – American Amadeus [Deluxe Edition +3] (2021)

JOHN DIVA & THE ROCKETS OF LOVE - American Amadeus (2021) full

JOHN DIVA & THE ROCKETS OF LOVE return with a brand new album, “American Amadeus“, a varied effort with Hard Rock with Glam influences. While their praised previous album was all about the 80s Los Angeles rocking style, on this new record the band go even further, cross referencing not only formations like Bon Jovi, Van Halen, and Mötley Crüe, but also rock legends of the 70s like The Who or Kiss in their early years.

The preposterously-tilted ‘Voodoo, Sex and Vampire’ sums all that ’80s influences – fast paced LA glammy hard rock that is so much fun and an absolute joy to listen to. And if you loved that opener then the suitably overblown ‘American Amadeus’ comes as a nice slick funky surprise before the stomp and 80s crawling groove of ‘Soldier of Love’, and the solid gold rocket ride of the catchy ‘Bling Bling Marilyn’.

There’s two guests too this time around who add to the quality of self-penned material here – Hannes Braun (Kissin’ Dynamite) co-wrote ‘Bling Bling Marilyn’ and contributed valuable ideas to no less than 3 more songs, whilst producer Michael Voss (Mad Max, Michael Schenker) assisted with composing the smooth melodic rocker ‘Champagne On Mars’, and the Seventies vintage grandeur of the irresistible sing-along ‘This Is Rock ‘n’ Roll’.

Elsewhere you’ll love the likes of the ridiculously fun ‘Weekend For A Lifetime’ and the epic ballad ‘Karmageddon’ or maybe even the sleazier ‘Wasted (In Babylon)’.
There’s honestly not a track that doesn’t deserve mention, and the closing flourish of the feel-good stripped back jangle of ‘Movin’ Back To Paradise’, the Electric Boys meets Billy Squier good-time groove of ‘Drip Drip Baby’ and final word from the other ballad ‘2 Hearts’ are all going to keep you rocking, and remind you that these guys have many strings to their bow.
HIGHLY Recommended


01. Voodoo, Sex & Vampires
02. American Amadeus
03. Soldier Of Love
04. Bling Bling Marilyn
05. Champagne On Mars
06. Weekend For A Lifetime
07. Karmageddon
08. Wasted (In Babylon)
09. Movin’ Back To Paradise
10. Drip Drip Baby
11. This Is Rock ‘n’ Roll
12. 2 Hearts
13. Star of Rock
14. Blonde Black Red Brunette
15. American Amadeus (Orchestral Version)

John Diva – lead and backing vocals
J.J. Love – guitars
Snake Rocket – guitars, vocals
Remmie Martin – bass, vocals
Lee Stingray – drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.