JOEL HOEKSTRA’s 13 – Running Games (2021)

JOEL HOEKSTRA's 13 - Running Games (2021) full

JOEL HOEKSTRA, best known to legions of rock fans as the current guitarist for Whitesnake and Trans-Siberian Orchestra (and also known for his work with Night Ranger and the Broadway show Rock of Ages), returns with his sophomore album, “Running Games” from his electrifying solo project, JOEL HOEKSTRA’s 13.
The record finds Hoekstra cranking out the kind of epic, melodic hard rock he does so well with a supporting cast powerful enough to launch these tracks into orbit, helped by heavy hitters Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) on lead and backing vocals, Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, DIO) on drums, Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder) on bass, Derek Sherinian (Sons Of Apollo, Dream Theater, Black Country Communion) on keyboards, Jeff Scott Soto, and more.


01. Finish Line
02. I’m Gonna Lose It
03. Hard To Say Goodbye
04. How Do You
05. Heart Attack
06. Fantasy
07. Lonely Days
08. Reach The Sky
09. Cried Enough For You
10. Take What’s Mine
11. Running Games
12. Lay Down Your Love (Bonus Track)

Joel Hoekstra – guitars
Russell Allen – lead vocals, backing vocals
Vinny Appice – drums
Tony Franklin – bass
Derek Sherinian – keyboards
Jeff Scott Soto – backing vocals

Special Guests:
Lenny Castro (TOTO) – percussion
Chloe Lowery (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) – backing vocals
Dave Eggar (Evanescence, Coldplay) – cello
Katie Kresek (Adele, Five For Fighting) – violin, viola


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.