PAUL SABU – Hard Rock Zombies [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

PAUL SABU - Hard Rock Zombies [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] full

One of the most revered cult classic B-movies from the ’80s is without a doubt “Hard Rock Zombies“, which soundtrack written, performed and produced by PAUL SABU remained unreleased for many years. There was several bootlegs, but now Sabu has joined with Lunaris Records (specialized in horror and cult film soundtracks) for a full, complete release.
Of course it’s also available on vinyl LP and cassette, as a true product from the ’80s should be.

“Hard Rock Zombies” is one of those “so bad it’s good” movies that defies description — you just have to see for yourself.
The crazy story is about a hard rock band which travels to the tiny and remote town of Grand Guignol to perform. Peopled by hicks, rubes, werewolves, murderous dwarves, sex perverts, and Hitler (!) the town is a strange place but that doesn’t stop the band’s lead singer from falling in love with a local girl named Cassie.
After Nazi sex perverts kill the band to satisfy their lusts, Cassie calls the rockers back from the grave to save her, the town, and maybe the world.

The soundtrack to the film was commissioned to Paul Sabu who wrote all the instrumental tracks and songs heard in the movie and ‘performed’ by the band.
Alongside Paul on vocals and guitars, there’s Jeff Steele (Kidd Glove, John Waite, Van Zant) on bass, Bobby Sandstrom (Kidd Glove) providing the crazy synths / keyboards, and Linn D on drums.

As you see, this is Sabu’s band Kidd Glove which recorded some stupendous songs at the era, so expect a mid-Eighties AOR / melodic hard rock style and sound here.
Very fun stuff and a must for ’80s suckers and collectors.


01 – Angel’s First Victim
02 – Shake It Out
03 – Cassie’s Warning
04 – Cassie
05 – Death Montage
06 – It Don’t Come Easy
07 – Raise the Dead
08 – Zombies Revenge
09 – Cassie’s Theme
10 – Angel’s Trophy Room
11 – Street Angel (Mark of the Devil)
12 – Midget Gets the Beef
13 – Bucky Dines In
14 – Arnold’s Picnic
15 – Matson’s Last Deal
16 – Zombies Lure Ghouls
17 – Morte Ascendre
18 – Hitler’s Gas Chamber
19 – Zombies (Reprise)

Paul Sabu: Guitar, Vocals
Bobby Sandstrom: Keyboards
Jeff Steele: Bass
Linn D: Dums
All songs written, produced & mixed by Paul Sabu



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. musicis says:

    Would it be possible for a new link? Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.