STEVE LUKATHER – Session Works [Japan only release Blu-spec CD2] (2016) *EXCLUSIVE*

STEVE LUKATHER - Session Works [Japan only release Blu-spec CD2] (2016) Out Of Print full

The one and only Mr. STEVE LUKATHER will present next Friday his new solo album, and it’s a nice opportunity to feature here this Japan-only release ”Session Works”, pressed on high quality Blu-spec CD2 format.
It’s really cool to have such wide array of diverse artists / styles onto one disc not only to contrast Lukather’s talent, but also to discover some songs never heard by many and where the eminent guitarist showcase his impressive abilities.
We find recordings for Kenny Loggins, Boz Scaggs or Dwayne Ford, but also not familiar names for AOR aficionados like Sarah Dash, Dane Donohue or Valerie Carter. Also included is the excellent I-Ten’s ‘Alone’ (later made famous by Heart), and 2 tracks from Steve Lukather solo.
Japan only release out of print now, being sold at eBay for over $200.
Only at 0dayrox


01 Earth, Wind & Fire – Back on the Road
02 Boz Scaggs – Breakdown Dead Ahead
03 Eric Carmen – You Need Some Lovin’
04 Quincy Jones – Ai No Corrida
05 The Brothers Johnson – I Want You
06 Steve Lukather – Hero With A 1,000 Eyes
07 Paul Anka – Hold Me ‘Til The Morning Comes
08 Kenny Loggins – Forever
09 Sarah Dash – Paradise
10 Boz Scaggs – A Clue
11 Valerie Carter – Lady In the Dark
12 Dwayne Ford – Lovin’ And Losin’ You
13 I-Ten – Alone
14 Steve Lukather – Twist the Knife
15 Wilson Bros. – Take Me to Your Heaven
16 Dane Donohue – Whatever Happened
17 Chet Atkins – Please Stay Tuned


Out Of Print

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Theresa Greene says:

    Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.