THE PRETTY RECKLESS – Death by Rock and Roll (2021)

THE PRETTY RECKLESS - Death by Rock and Roll (2021) full

After being delayed, finally next Friday THE PRETTY RECKLESS will release their new studio album ”Death by Rock and Roll”. Mixing dark rockers with bright melodic acoustic-mixed songs, The Pretty Reckless has the perfect formula of well-written songs, technically proficient playing, and a powerhouse front-woman.
Indeed, Taylor Momsen’s vocals command power as the band creates the sonic stage for her to excel. The songs have many moods and feelings, making them exciting and standing up to repeated listens.
The CD opens up with the title track, “Death by Rock and Roll,” encompassing the attitude and lifestyle of Rock and Roll, and I love that the album winds down with a softer track, “Rock and Roll Heaven,” that’s about discovering Rock and Roll and how it inspires and started this whole trajectory of the band’s life.
Both songs mention her dads broken needle on his vinyl player which was a great visual for me of how deeply ingrained rock n’ roll is in their lives.


01. Death by Rock and Roll
02. Only Love Can Save Me Now
03. And So It Went
04. 25
05. My Bones
06. Got So High
07. Broomsticks
08. Witches Burn
09. Standing at the Wall
10. Turning Gold
11. Rock and Roll Heaven
12. Harley Darling

Taylor Momsen – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Ben Phillips – lead guitar, backing vocals
Jamie Perkins – drums
Mark Damon – bass



2 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for all your work!
    But unfo tried downloadng this one a couple of times and each and every time I get a virus warning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.