SUNSTORM – Afterlife (2021)

SUNSTORM - Afterlife (2021) full

SUNSTORM, the project originally showcasing a musical style similar to singer Joe Lynn Turner’s Melodic Rock/AOR roots, now has a new face fronting the band. The new singer’s debut album with Sunstorm will be “Afterlife”, and the new singer is the impressive Ronnie Romero.The first three SUNSTORM albums are lovely slices of AOR / Melodic Rock, while the following two saw the project hardening the sound. “Afterlife” has a little edgy production, but somehow recapturing the vibe from the early albums plenty of emotional melodies and great songwriting.

On joining Sunstorm, Romero states: “For me, it is very special to take part in this album as it has always been one of my favourite Frontiers projects. To accept the huge task and responsibility of replacing JLT is a challenge I just couldn’t pass up! Working with Alessandro was also fantastic.
There are strong and very melodic songs throughout the record and I’m pretty sure Sunstorm fans are gonna love every track, as do I.
The band sounds fantastic, too, and I can’t wait for the fans to listen to the album! At this point, it’s cranking in my car everyday. : )”

Ronnie’s name came about when the Frontiers decided that continuing the successful project was a must and that the music being crafted would put it back at the forefront of the scene… assuming the right vocalist was involved. And who better than Romero with his powerful vocal style?
The new Sunstorm album will catch many in the melodic rock fanbase by surprise. For the first time, the amazing Ronnie Romero enters into melodic hard rock territory, and with outstanding results.
HIGHLY Recommended


01. Afterlife
02. One Step Closet
03. Swan Song
04. Born Again
05. Stronger
06. I Found A Way
07. Lost Forever
08. Far From Over
09. Here For You Tonight
10. Darkest Night
11. A Story That You Can Tell

Ronnie Romero – Vocals
Simone Mularoni – Guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio – Keyboards, backing vocals
Nik Mazzucconi – Bass
Michele Sanna – Drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.