INFINITE & DIVINE – Silver Lining (2021)

INFINITE & DIVINE - Silver Lining (2021) full

To be released via Frontiers Music, “Silver Lining” is the debut album from INFINITE & DIVINE, a collaboration between two Swedes, musician / songwriter / producer Jan Åkesson and vocalist Tezzi (a/k/a Terese Persson). In the summer of 2019, Jan and Tezzi met and shortly after decided to join forces to create this new female-fronted melodic rock project.
The combination of Jan’s energetic riffs and the variety in the music with Tezzi’s melodic yet raw vocals creates a sound not quite like anything else. While the music style is very melodic, there are a few twists and turns that make it unique and appealing.

Jan started out as a songwriter while also appearing as lead guitarist in several bands, before he decided to step back from the live scene to focus on writing and producing songs. He started the band StoneLake, who released seven studio albums, while at the same time writing songs for other artists around the world, all who were performing different styles of music.
In 2017, he also released the album ”Ascension” by his solo project Shadow Rain.

At her 17, Tezzi started doing local troubadour gigs, but before that had already started writing her own songs and lyrics, which were soon recorded.
Over the years, she appeared in many different musical projects both as a lead singer in metal and progressive rock bands, as well as doing backup vocals for various Swedish artists. In 2013, she also appeared on the second album, “Fantasmagoria,” from Epysode (featuring Mike Lepond of Symphony X, Simone Mularoni of DGM, and Tom Englund of Evergrey among others) as one of the five lead singers.

The duo gel very well in creating punchy rockers with melody.
Opener ‘I Feel Alive’ is kickin’ tune with those enveloping keyboards close to mainstream sympho, however Jan’s guitar riffs provide hard rock groove. Power and at the same time smoothness is what Tezzi exudes in this cut.

She highlights the song that gives the band its name, ‘Infinite And Divine’, the most commercial and close to melodic rock, with a certain Vixen feeling, both in its structure and in the vocals. A highlight.
‘Keep Moving On’ turn things heavier with its early Nineties sound, same with the exciting ‘Wasteland’ including double bass drumming, quite hard n’ heavy.

There’s some epicness on ‘Burn No More’ with its interesting arrangements and vocal phrasing, and we have an anthemic tune on ‘We Are One’ with a fist in the air delivery. Off ‘The End Of The World’ is a semi-ballad with even some AOR touches, and more solid melodic rock with ‘While You’re Looking For Love’.
The due ends in full throttle with ‘Perplexed Perfection’, closer to melodic metal where Tezzi finds herself clothed with a lot of keyboards and guitar fills.
INFINITE & DIVINE is a very new combo delivering very good female-fronted melodic hard rock not afraid to explore other waters like melodic metal and a pinch of progressive.
Highly Recommended


01. I Feel Alive
02. Infinite And Divine
03. Keep Moving On
04. Not Too Late
05. Wasteland
06. Burn No More
07. We Are One
08. Off The End Of The World
09. You And I
10. While You’re Looking For Love
11. Perplexed Perfection

Tezzi – Lead vocals and backing vocals
Jan Akesson – Guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
Jens Westberg – Drums


Pre Order:

3 Responses

  1. Blake says:

    Hey 0dayrox I have a request, can you post The “LOST U.S. JEWELS” Collector’s Series Vol. 9 – NIGHTWORK: “NightWork +5 bonus” 2021?

    Thank you for the terrific music!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.