DIRTY LOOKS – Cool From The Wire [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded]

DIRTY LOOKS - Cool From The Wire [Rock Candy Remaster] full

After the recent DIRTY LOOKS‘ post here, some of you asked for their rocking effort “Cool From The Wireremastered by Rock Candy Records. Well here it is, sounding better than ever.
There’s no denying the power of great rock music to evoke the exact time and place when it was first heard. Indeed, such was the power of “Cool From The Wire” when appeared in the ’80s that virtually everyone that knows this record will almost certainly testify to that theory.
It is an album that made people sit up and take notice right from the opening salvo to its closing chimes, capturing the essence of a work that still resonates to this very day.

Formed in San Francisco in the early Eighties, the band, led by Danish-born frontman, guitarist and songwriter Henrik Ostergaard, resettled in Pennsylvania and recorded a string of independently released albums before being spotted and signed by the powerful Atlantic Records label.
With commitment and belief the label teamed the band with seasoned British producer Max Norman (Ozzy Osbourne, Y&T, Coney Hatch) who crafted an exceptionally potent record focusing on catchy hooks, killer riffs, deadly rhythm and Ostergaard’s melodically inclined vocals.

Issued in 1988, the album contained a number of stunning tracks including ‘Can’t Take My Eyes Off You’, ‘Oh Ruby’, ‘Put A Spell On You’, the earth shattering title track, and the kicking ‘It’s Not The Way You Rock’, which ended up on the soundtrack of 1988’s Johnny Be Good movie.
With comparisons to Kix, Rose Tattoo, Krokus and of course AC/DC, the album is regarded as one of the most impressive hard rock releases of the late ’80s and, deservedly, continues to make its mark.

DIRTY LOOKS - Cool From The Wire [Rock Candy Remaster] back

With a fully remastered sound from the master tapes shaped from 24 BIT digital technology, “Cool From The Wire” now sounds sharper and a with greater deep low-end.
Dirty Looks should have been huge, and this baby certainly Rocks.
One of the best hard rock bands from the ’80s you never heard.


01 – Cool From The Wire
02 – It’s Not The Way You Rock
03 – Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You
04 – Oh Ruby
05 – Tokyo
06 – Wastin’ My Time
07 – Put A Spell On You
08 – No Brains Child
09 – Get It Right
10 – It’s A Bitch
11 – Get Off

Henrik Ostergaard: lead vocals, guitar
Jack Pyers: bass
Paul Lidel: guitars, backing vocals
Gene Barnett: drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.