MYLES KENNEDY – The Ides Of March (2021)

MYLES KENNEDY - The Ides Of March (2021) full

Singer / instrumentalist MYLES KENNEDY (Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, Alter Bridge) proves that tumultuous downtime can spark creative genius with ”The Ides Of March” – the long-anticipated full-length follow up to his 2018 solo debut, Year Of The Tiger.
”The Ides Of March” once again showcases the organic side of Kennedy’s musical spectrum and one-of-a-kind voice, but while bright inclusions of lap steel and mandolin have replaced some of the pummeling kick drum and electric riffage his other renowned projects are known for, each of its offerings maintain the same steadfast energy that never relents.
Fluxing between heritage rock outcries featuring Jimmy Page-worthy solos, and stripped-down, bluesy beckonings, the album manifests as an uplifting refresher arriving when society needs it most. Lyrically, the album’s 11 unique offerings embrace all listeners, championing themes of unity and solidarity over separation and spite, allowing the sonic warmth of each track to stand out.

Opening stunner “Get Along” proves itself as an anthem for the times, giving listeners a hard-rocking first dose of MYLES KENNEDY’s iconic vocal attack and guitar prowess, ushered along by an addictive hook: “Why can’t we all just get along?”
The album rocks and twangs with timeless spine-tinglers like “A Thousand Words” and slide guitar-laden lead single/future classic “In Stride”. Kennedy slows it down with triumphant, smooth vocal knockout “The Ides Of March”, topped with a jazzy guitar solo and poetic lyricism crooning for camaraderie in our darkest times.

Raucous blues-rocker “Wake Me When It’s Over” and passionate, ethereal “Love Rain Down” astound, while earworm lead-ignited “Tell It Like It Is” and swaying sing-a-long standout “Moonshot” successfully mark Kennedy’s “dual-citizenship” in the realms of rock and country inspiration.
Acoustics, mandolin and slide guitar pepper the soft benevolence of “Wanderlust Begins” and classic rock-inspired wakeup call “Sifting Through The Fire”, before bluesy success “Worried Mind” provides the listener with one last slab of verification that MYLES KENNEDY is an undeniable talent for the ages.

”The Ides Of March” doubles down on the charging roots rock vibes of its predecessor while exuding an aura of tenderness and inner peace – radiating the sorely needed, uplifting spirit of American rock.
Highly Recommended


01 – Get Along
02 – A Thousand Words
03 – In Stride
04 – The Ides of March
05 – Wake Me When It’s Over
06 – Love Rain Down
07 – Tell It Like It Is
08 – Moonshot
09 – Wanderlust Begins
10 – Sifting Through the Fire
11 – Worried Mind


Pre Order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.