SAVE THE WORLD – Two (2021)

SAVE THE WORLD - Two (2021) full

They say freedom lies in being bold. For the accomplished professional musicians in the modern arena rock act SAVE THE WORLD, that means taking time out of their hectic schedules to form a band that plays the music they love, and then paying forward the good vibes with soaring hooks and uplifting messages.
Save The World is formed by chief songwriter Dan Tracey on guitar, vocals, keyboards, Robert Wright on bass, vocals, keyboards, Taurus pedals, percussion, producer, engineer, and Jon Wysocki on drums. The trio pens emotionally charged songs with rich, melodic choruses, playing music that forgoes genre conventions in favor of a signature sound that’s modern, anthemic, and refreshingly dynamic.
With a debut album “One” which started to make waves in the rock world and a new record “Two” – both via Frontiers Music – Save The World is a band to lookout for if you like hard melodic rock with hints of light progressive music and a strong modern sound.

Dan Tracey is highly regarded for his songwriting, singing, and guitar playing skills. He’s composed music for major television shows and films, and performed and recorded with a variety of established musicians—currently, he plays guitar and sings in the Alan Parsons Live Project.
Robert Wright draws recognition onstage and in the studio as a multi-instrumentalist, a songwriter with multiple artist cuts and publishing deals, and as a producer, where he topped the Billboard Country Album charts multiple times and earned many Gold and Platinum album awards.
Jon Wysocki is best known as the founding member of the chart-topping, multi-million record selling modern rock band Staind from the band’s halcyon years, 1995 until 2011.

”Two” mixes light, accessible progressive rock with classic melodic hard rock, even with some traditional AOR vibes. The songs move upon to very good things: melody and vocal harmony. These are then supported by crisp riffs, solid rhythm and groove, and more than a few catchy choruses. Also, the guitar solos are precise and at the service of the song.

You’ll find some fine some AOR driven melodic hard rock with ‘Who’s That Girl’, ‘Illuminati’, and the quite fine ‘Miss Muse’. Yet, STW can get somewhat heavier between the riffs and rhythm section as with ‘Camera Obscura’, ‘Defenders Of The Faith’, or the riff rocker, bit faster, ‘Man On An Island’.
Alternatively, somewhat ballad-like softer rock arrived with longer, and Denslow Park had a more upbeat pop groove.

Save The World offers a creative and dynamic mix of melodic hard rock, with several genre influences, that are sure to please and entertain.
Highly Recommended


01 – Camera Obscura
02 – Bones
03 – Miss Muse
04 – Defenders of the Faith
05 – Daphne Blue
06 – When Amanda Hits the Stage
07 – Man on an Island
08 – Longer
09 – Denslow Park
10 – Automaton
11 – Illuminati
12 – Who’s That Girl

Jon Wysocki – Drums
Dan Tracey – Vocals, Electric Guitars, Acoustic Guitars, Piano, Synthesizers, B3, Backing Vocals, Percussion
Robert Wright – Drums, Percussion, Bass, Vocals, Analogue Synthesizers, Backing Vocals, Additional Guitars, Strings


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.