SILVER LAKE by Esa Holopainen – Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen (2021)

SILVER LAKE by Esa Holopainen - Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen (2021) full

SILVER LAKE by Esa Holopainen is the first solo album of the Amorphis guitarist, a project that was in his head for years but it wasn’t until the dawn of spring 2020 when Holopainen’s mobile vibrated laboriously: it was Nino Laurenne, renowned music producer and owner of Helsinki-based recording facility Sonic Pump, who asked: ‘Esa, would it be the right time to start working on your solo album?’
Lead guitarists of celebrated bands often indulge in heady 6-string excess when it comes to their solo albums. Instead, Amorphis co-founder Esa Holopainen indulges in a wish-list of lead singers to grace his skilled compositions ranging from progressive to melodic rock, and the results are impressive indeed.
If the COVID lockdown era desperately needed a silver lining, “Silver Lake” certainly fits the bill.


01 – Silver Lake (Instrumental)
02 – Sentiment (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)
03 – Storm (feat. Håkan Hemlin of Nordman)
04 – Ray Of Light (feat. Einar Solberg of Leprous)
05 – Alkusointu (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
06 – In Her Solitude (feat. Tomi Joutsen of Amorphis)
07 – Promising Sun (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid of Soilwork)
08 – Fading Moon (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
09 – Apprentice (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)

Pre Order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.