EAZY – Crank It Up! (2021)

EAZY - Crank It Up! (2021) full

Crank It Up!” is the debut album from female fronted hard rockers EAZY, a five-piece act from Austria formed two years ago. Their rockin’ music is driven by catchy guitar riffs, playful yet solid bass & drum lines, harmonic melodies mixed together with a cheeky, versatile voice. All inspired by the ’80s and embedded in the present time-pure modern nostalgia.
Perhaps the best songs which represent EAZY’s sound & style are ‘JB& Coke’, ‘War People’ and ‘Coming Home’ – the first they wrote as a unit – music that is in the foreground and is rounded off with lots of fun and a rocking attitude.

In March 2019 EAZY became real. Julia Ivanova (famous for her great performance on X-Factor – check out her Youtube-Channel) arrived to Vienna the first time, and together with drummer Sam Gabriel and guitarist Mickey Rush (also booked for tribute shows like Bohemian Rhapsody – The music of Queen and Tina – Die Show) recorded ‘JB & Coke’ and ‘War People’ with her to taste the waters. That was the moment when the three connected and EAZY born.
A few months later bassist Leo Schreier (also part of the Austro-band Schodl) and guitarist Flash Thomson (rocking the stages with melodic hard rockers Stiletto and Evolution) joined the band.

On December 6, 2019, EAZY’s first live stream on Youtube was successful and had enthusiastic fans from all over the world. Some singles followed and the time for the recording a full album arrived.
”Crank It Up!” mix groovy hard rockers alongside more melodic midtempo tunes with separated, clear mix where each instrument can be heard, all served by a clean production. At the same time, Ivanova’s voice is powerful, turning melodic when needed creating nice atmospheres.
A very solid debut album, and the future looks promising for EAZY: on December 20, 2021 the band will be supporting GOTTHARD for their show in Vienna, and an European tour is planned for 2022.


01 – Out of the Atmosphere
02 – Horse of Steel
03 – JB & Coke
04 – Me, Myself & I
05 – Want You Cold
06 – I Theatre
07 – War People
08 – Peace of Mind
09 – No Place for Heroes
10 – All for Your Love
11 – Eleven
12 – Coming Home
13 – Edge of the World

MICKEY RUSH – Guitar & Backing Vocals



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.