RESURRECTION KINGS – Skygazer (2021)

RESURRECTION KINGS - Skygazer (2021) full

RESURRECTION KINGS, consisting of core members Craig Goldy (guitars), Chas West (vocals), and Vinny Appice (drums), have announced their return. Their sophomore record, “Skygazer” takes up where their self-titled debut (2016) left off, offering a magnificent set of songs with big, heavy riffs coupled with loads of catchy hooks and melodies.
Goldy is truly on fire here, hitting every note with passion and feel. Chas West shows off his massive pipes, delivering an exquisite hard rock performance. Appice is, as always, rock solid behind the kit. Fans who loved the ’80s hard rock/metal vibe coupled with touches of ’70s legends of the band’s debut, will have much to celebrate with “Skygazer”.

Resurrection Kings is a band centered around the talents of Craig Goldy, of Giuffria and DIO fame. The idea for the band sprang from a set of demos he recorded with singer Chas West, a vocalist with an unbelievable set of pipes, who has worked over the years with bands like the Jason Bonham Band, Foreigner, Tribe Of Gypsies, and his own band, West Bound.

From there, the Frontiers label became involved and prompted Goldy to put together a lineup which also included former DIO/Black Sabbath and current Last In Line drummer Vinny Appice. Produced and co-written by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline, JORN, etc.), the resulting self-titled debut album was an impressive example of classic hard rock with contemporary production and edge, mixing a vibe of Whitesnake’s “1987” with DIO’s “Dream Evil” and adding a touch of classic Led Zeppelin and Rainbow.

And that vibe is captured again in “Skygazer”, an extremely fun, rockin’ record where the musicians were able to stretch their wings and really go for it in their performances.


01 – Skygazer
02 – World’s on Fire
03 – Tears
04 – Fight Against Our Pride
05 – Angry Demons
06 – Savior of Souls
07 – Don’t Blame Our Love
08 – Is This the End
09 – Troubled Soul
10 – Set Me on Fire
11 – Calling All Angels

Chas West – Vocals (Tango Down, ex-Foreigner, ex-Lynch Mob)
Craig Goldy – Guitars, keyboards, bass (ex-Dio, ex-Giuffria)
Vinny Appice – Drums (ex-Black Sabbath, ex-Dio)
Alessandro Del Vecchio – Bass, keyboards (Revolution Saints, Hardline)


Pre Order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jayman says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.