MY HAVEN – Until (2021)

MY HAVEN - Until (2021) full

MY HAVEN is a Helsinki, Finland based melodic metal / hard rock band that serves beautiful melodies combined with big female vocals and heavy guitars. The band merges Eighties rock & pop hooks into their music as well making it sound uplifting and catchy.
It’s a very interesting mix what we hear into their new album “Until“, 10 cleverly composed, arranged well placed songs into the track-list to make the album flow perfectly, helped by a bright production and clear mix/mastering.

My Haven born in 2016, although yet unnamed, as Jan Hirvonen and Kimmo Pitkänen decided to produce music together after collaborating in an instrumental rock band.
During 2017-2018 the foundation was slowly built as they produced 12 songs with the main idea to blend elements from modern melodic metal with more traditional heavy and hard rock.
Finally, in 2019, after several auditions, multi-octave female singer Teija Sotkasiira joined the band and gave the songs long-awaited melodic and lyrical representation. Also, the band’s new name, My Haven, was established.


01 – Blood of Hope
02 – Art of Letting Go
03 – Found Not Forgotten
04 – Slowest Death in Life
05 – Beginning and the End
06 – Day One
07 – Bridges Burning
08 – The Hell I Died For
09 – Name of the Game
10 – Forever

Teija Sotkasiira – vocals
Kimmo Pitkänen – guitars
Jan Hirvonen – drums, synths, fx
Petteri – bass



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.