HEADLESS (Goran Edman) – Square One (2021)

HEADLESS (Goran Edman) - Square One (2021) full

Classic hard rock and progressive combine on the new album from the acclaimed European act HEADLESS featuring members of Geoff Tate’s band Elegy and superb vocalist Goran Edman (Yngwie, John Norum).
On “Square One“, HEADLESS continues with their mixture of rocking anthems this time spiced with melodic catchiness, and a touch of AOR in the form of the foundational sounds from the genre. The new album is reinforced by new bassist Martin Helmantel, whose playing from 1992 to 2002 was the backbone for a decade of outstanding progressive metal by Dutch rockers Elegy.
But made no mistake, HEADLESS star is Edman, a singer with an always surprising range and emotion providing infinite colors to these timeless classic rocking tunes. Mastered by Ted Jensen (Dream Theater, Marillion, Metallica), “Square One” is HEADLESS strongest effort to date, no doubt.


01 – A Leaf’s Flight Path
02 – Woman in White
03 – Step Back from Me
04 – Misdirection
05 – Backseat Rhythm
06 – Tail Down Low
07 – Langeweile
08 – Two’s Up
09 – Streetlight Buzz
10 – Risin’ Up

Göran Edman – vocals
Walter Cianciusi – guitars
Dario Parente – guitars
Martin Helmantel – bass guitar
Enrico Cianciusi – drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.