W.A.S.P. – Double Live Assassins (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

W.A.S.P. - Double Live Assassins (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Madfish Records UK has reissued the awesome “Double Live Assassins” by W.A.S.P., a double CD recorded on their 1997 KFD Tour. This album captures the triumphant reunion of the heart & soul of W.A.S.P. – Blackie Lawless & Chris Holmes – and serves as a reminder that W.A.S.P. continue to be a major force in heavy rock, with millions of albums sold worldwide since their inception in 1982.
If live albums are not your thing, you better reconsider this with “Double Live Assassins” : the sound quality is superb, one of the best hard rock / metal live recordings in history. The band is at the top of their game here with Blackie in full form and Holmes inspired on every note.
An absolute killerrrrr recording.

The band sound amazing because WASP is firing on all cylinders at this point in their career, with the return (and one of the last appearances) of Chris Holmes. As said, the recording and production is top notch for Live material. Chris and Blackie’s guitars come thru loud and clear. Nothing is muffled, right down to the symbols.

The opening ‘Medley’ is eleven plus minutes of gut wrenching hard core, melt your face molten metal, as is the Crimson Idol Medley, with a touch more melody. Blackie has a couple top rate raps with the audience, that you just know yer mamma ain’t gonna want to hear before songs “Animal” and “Mean Man”, and one in the middle of ‘I Want to Be Somebody”.

Many of the new songs and even some of the classics never sounded better than into this “Double Live Assassins”. The ‘vibe’ is so well captured that I prefer these versions than the original studio takes. Yes, it’s that good…
A killer live album from a killer band alive. PLAY IT LOUD!!!!
HIGHLY Recommended


CD One
01 – The Medley:
– On Your Knees
– I Don’t Need No Doctor
– Hellion
– Chainsaw Charlie (Murders in the New Morgue)
02 – Wild Child
03 – Animal (Fuck Like a Beast)
04 – L.O.V.E. Machine
05 – Killahead
06 – I Wanna Be Somebody
07 – U
08 – The Real Me
09 – Kill Your Pretty Face
10 – The Horror

CD Two
01 – Blind in Texas
02 – The Headless Children
03 – The Idol
04 – Crimson Idol Medley:
– The Titanic Overture
– The Invisible Boy
– I Am One
– The Gypsy Meets the Boy
– The Great Misconceptions of Me
05 – Little Death
06 – Mean Man
07 – Rock’n’roll to Death

Blackie Lawless – guitar, vocals, producer
Chris Holmes – guitar
Mike Duda – bass, vocals
Stet Howland – drums, vocals

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.