NEIL ZAZA – Vermeer (2022)

NEIL ZAZA - Vermeer (2022) full

Not only has electric guitarist NEIL ZAZA helped to define the genre of melodic instrumental guitar since the late ’80s, he has become a worldwide ambassador for the instrument itself. His melodic compositions have changed the way musicians play, and what audiences worldwide demand out of their guitar heroes.
With fiery technical brilliance and breathtaking musical interpretation, Neil Zaza has defined himself as the instrumental guitarist with an unparalleled ability to combine solid, catchy songwriting with a keen melodic sense and technical fury.
Vermeer” is his just released new album where the songs ‘sing’ for themselves, dynamic, entertaining, musically on par with the likes of Joe Satriani, Paul Gilbert, Richie Kotzen, etc. His CDs often include guest appearances by renowned musicians and this one isn’t an exception; all drums are performed by STYX’s Todd Sucherman and there’s some bass from the legendary Bill “The Buddha” Dickens.


01 – Prelude
02 – Big Rock
03 – Someday Today
04 – Gumdrop Fantasy
05 – Juno
06 – St. Valentine
07 – United We Stand
08 – Blossom
09 – Pop-Alicious
10 – She Sheila
11 – The Space Within

Neil Zaza – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Programming
Todd Sucherman – Drums
Bill “The Buddha” Dickens – Bass (4,6,8,9)
Todd Rogers – Synth (2), Electric Piano (12)
George Sipl – Mellotron (4)
David Kempers – Strings (4)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.