DARKWATER – Calling the Earth to Witness [Remastered 2022]

DARKWATER - Calling the Earth to Witness [Remastered 2022] full

Swedish act DARKWATER is reissuing their out of print debut album “Calling the Earth to Witness“, now completely remastered by expert by Jacob Hansen (Evergrey, Volbeat, Amaranthe) with a punchy and crystal clear sound output. Darkwater is one of those bands which embraces a factor to so common in progressive metal; melody & harmony. And they are pretty impressive on that.
If early Dream Theater and A.C.T should get together and record an album then it would probably sound like Darkwater’ “Calling the Earth to Witness”. This is a wet dream for fans of melodic progressive metal, because this mature debut record is filled with fantastic melodies, catchiness, twists & turns… add superb musicianship and a top-class singer that has a smooth and yet a very progressive style in his voice and you have a winner.


01 – 2534167 (Remastered 2022)
02 – All Eyes on Me (Remastered 2022)
03 – Again (Remastered 2022)
04 – Habit (Remastered 2022)
05 – The Play – Pt. I (Remastered 2022)
06 – The Play – Pt. II (Remastered 2022)
07 – Shattered (Remastered 2022)
08 – Tallest Tree (Remastered 2022)
09 – In My Dreams (Remastered 2022)

Henrik Båth – vocals, guitar
Markus Sigfridsson – lead guitar
Magnus Holmberg – keyboards
Karl Wassholm -bass
Tobias Enbert – drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.