RICK CUA – No Mystery [digitally remastered] (2022) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

RICK CUA - No Mystery [digitally remastered] (2022) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Girder Records has just reissued all the first RICK CUA albums for the first time remastered. An Italian-American sporting a cool leather jacket, Cua (Koo-ah) was the bass player for The Outlaws then he went solo becoming a force to be reckoned with in the world of contemporary Christian AOR music.
No Mystery“, Cua’s second solo album, was released in 1983 with a classic cover art very representative of the era, a polished sound production and musically a mix of Rick Springfield, Preview, Franke & The Knockouts, etc.
Here’s appear the first Bob Halligan Jr. songwriting contributions for Rick Cua, and the session players are top notch including Ian Bairnson of Alan Parson Project fame on guitars, Andy Richards of The Strawbs on keyboards, and more.
This is the first time “No Mystery” is being released on CD as well, another reason to get this really good album of mid-Eighties American AOR / Melodic Rock with excellent sound quality.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – He Lives in Me
02 – One Way Out
03 – Changed
04 – Just Visiting
05 – The Power
06 – High School Reunion
07 – Create in Me a Heart
08 – A.S.S.E.F.
09 – Bright Light
10 – Help Me Out

Lead Vocals, Bass Guitar, Producer – Rick Cua
Guitar – Freddie Salem, Ian Bairnson, Ron DeRollo
Lead Guitar – Buz Cua (track 10)
Drums – David Dix
Synthesizer – Don Martell, Ed Vivenzio
Piano, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals – Bob Halligan, Jr.
Backing Vocals – Diana Cua



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.