BLACK SWAN – Generation Mind (2022)

BLACK SWAN - Generation Mind (2022) full

Vocalist Robin McAuley (McAuley Schenker Group), guitarist Reb Beach (Winger, Whitesnake), bassist Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken), and drummer Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big), otherwise known as BLACK SWAN are returning with a second album, “Generation Mind” to be released by Frontiers.
Picking up where their stunning, and well-received, debut album “Shake The World” left off, the foursome once again delivers a powerful hard rock statement. With the entirety of the album written and composed by McAuley, Pilson, and Beach and produced by Pilson, “Generation Mind” sees Black Swan an even more cohesive and focused unit from their debut.

Once again tracked at Pilson’s home studio in LA, “Generation Mind” is yet another outstanding showcase for musical talents of the instrumental players in the band as well as McAuley’s powerful voice, which seems to defy age.
Black Swan has again produced something fresh, heavy, intensely melodic and an album that is certainly not a mish-mash of the members other bands, but it’s own unique sonic entity.

“Generation Mind” is a killer slice of melodic hard rock/metal from seasoned players who defied all expectations on their debut by having gelled musically so cohesively. And now, having established their sonic signature and being more in tune with one another’s songwriting, they have taken the blueprint of “Shake The World” and taken it to the next level on “Generation Mind”.
Whether you are a fan from “back in the day” of the members’ other bands or brand new to the ’80s hard rock scene and just diving in, “Generation Mind” is going to be essential listening.
Highly Recommended


01 – Before the Light
02 – She Hides Behind
03 – Generation Mind
04 – Eagles Fly
05 – See You Cry
06 – Killer on the Loose
07 – Miracle
08 – How Do You Feel
09 – Long Way Down
10 – Crown
11 – Wicked the Day
12 – I Will Follow

Robin McAuley (McAuley Schenker Group) – Lead Vocals, Background Vocals
Reb Beach (Winger, Whitesnake) – Guitars, Background Vocals
Jeff Pilson (Foreigner) – Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Keys, Background Vocals
Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big) – Drums, Percussion
Casey McAuley – Additional Background Vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jay says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.