SKILLS – Different Worlds (2022)

SKILLS - Different Worlds (2022) full

Frontiers Music are ready to release “Different Worlds”, the debut album from SKILLS, featuring the eye-popping line-up of vocalist Renan Zonta (Electric Mob), guitarist Brad Gillis (Night Ranger), bassist Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, The Winery Dogs, Sons Of Apollo), and drummer David Huff (GIANT).
SKILLS: “an ability to do an activity or job well, especially because you have practiced it” In the perfect extension of the meaning of the word, SKILLS is an amazing new band which stupendous members brings together the worlds of old and new in melodic hard rock for a timeless debut album.
In Skills, you have a singer whose vocal range is stunning and can mix the extension and the power of the likes of Glenn Hughes and Sammy Hagar with the expression of Steven Tyler and some David Coverdale thrown in. Along with one of the world’s most renowned, prolific bass players, a hugely respected, talented, and stunning guitar player, and an absolutely killer drummer, Skills is a force to be reckoned with.

Frontiers was blown away by the abilities of Brazilian singer Renan Zonta (Electric Mob, Brother Against Brother) upon first hearing him. Knowing how much Renan loves classic ’80s hard rock, the label thought it would be cool to pair him with some monster players from that era.
After sharing clips and music of Renan with some of the most outstanding musicians from the era, all of whom agreed that Renan’s talent is undeniable, a new musical beast was born with Brad Gillis (Night Ranger), Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, The Winery Dogs, Sons of Apollo), and David Huff (Giant) joining the fold.

Pairing Zonta, Gillis, Sheehan, and Huff together with incredible songs written by the team of Alessandro Del Vecchio, Renan Zonta, Martin Jepsen Andersen, Pete Alpenborg, and Gui Oliver, among others, “Different Worlds” is an album which will appeal to the discerning ears of fans of classic ‘80s hard rock/melodic rock.
Highly Recommended


01 – Escape Machine
02 – Blame It On The Night
03 – Different Worlds
04 – Losing The Track
05 – Writings On The Wall
06 – Show Me The Way
07 – Just When I Needed You
08 – Need To Fall
09 – Stop The World
10 – Hearts Of Stone
11 – Don’t Break My Heart

Renan Zonta – Vocals
Brad Gillis – Guitars
Billy Sheehan – Bass
David Huff – Drums
Alessandro Del Vecchio – Keyboards, Backing Vocals


Pre order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.