ALAN PARSONS – From The New World (2022) HQ

ALAN PARSONS - From The New World (2022) full

Frontiers Music will release the upcoming, new studio album ”From The New World” by the legendary ALAN PARSONS on July 15, 2022. Combining classic rock, melodic rock, and light progressive AOR, ”From The New World” continues with the classic sound Parsons has become known for during his impressive 50+ year career by fusing classic rock and symphonic elements together throughout this stunning album.
Besides former Ambrosia David Pack on lead vocals and Joe Bonamassa dropping some terrific solos, guest appearances include Tommy Shaw of STYX, ’80s top session guitarist Tim Pierce, gospel artist Tabitha Fair, and American Idol alumni James Durbin, all of whom blend seamlessly with Alan and his incredible band, who all worked on the album.
Other featured APLP vocalists are long time lead singer P.J. Olsson, Todd Cooper and Dan Tracey.


01 – Fare thee well
02 – The secret
03 – Uroboros (feat. Tommy Shaw of STYX)
04 – Don’t fade now
05 – Give ’em my love (feat. James Durbin, Joe Bonamassa)
06 – Obstacles
07 – I won’t be led astray (feat. David Pack, Joe Bonamassa)
08 – You are the light
09 – Halos
10 – Goin’ home
11 – Be my baby

Lead Vocals:
Alan Parsons
Tommy Shaw
David Pack
James Durbin
P.J. Olsson
Todd Cooper
Dan Tracey
Mark Mikel
Tabitha Fair

Alan Parsons
Jeff Kollman
Dan Tracey
Doug Powell
Jeff Marshall
James Durbin
Tim Pierce

Bass – Guy Erez
Drums – Danny Thompson
Keyboards – Tom Brooks, Doug Powell, Matt McCarrin, Kim Bullard
Sax – Todd Cooper
Cello on “I Won’t Be Led Astray” – Mika Larson
Guitar Solos on 5, 7 – Joe Bonamassa
Backing Vocals – Alan Parsons, Tommy Shaw, P.J. Olsson, Todd Cooper, Dan Tracey, Doug Powell, Mark Mikel, Chris Shutters, Scott Hunt


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.