MIDNIGHT ROAD – Ready For The Fight (2022)

MIDNIGHT ROAD - Ready For The Fight (2022) full

MIDNIGHT ROAD was formed in 2006 in Bilbao, Spain, by five youngsters whose only aim was to make classic, timeless Rock ‘n Roll. After recording several demos, and with a sound that took listeners back to the times of classic rock, the band released their debut album in 2010.
Now 2022 signed by Wormholedeath Records for a worldwide distribution, Midnight Road comes back with their new album “Ready For The Fight“, a 10-tracker where songwriting is based on the classic sound of the mid-80s, with melodic influences reminiscent of bands such as Aerosmith (an undoubtedly American basis), but without overlooking the weight of modern sounds of outfits such as Rival Sons, The Darkness or Airbourne – Australian influences deeply rooted in all Midnight Road members.
Despite the cover artwork – which in my case makes me think of glammy metal – the music into “Ready For The Fight” is plenty of classy melodic riffs played from the heart, served with a classic rock warm clean production.

With the aim of transmitting the band’s energy to the maximum, Midnight Road members decided to record those 10 songs together into the studio under the guidance of Beard Studios. This has allowed them to modulate the evolution of the sound throughout the album, ranging from the more classic roots of blues to the wild and frenzy hard rock that characterises them.

The tracks are full of smoking, separated channel twin guitar riffs, dizzying solos and rhythms that invite you to immerse yourself in the golden years of rock ‘n roll. Lead vocalist Jon has a classy Seventies feel to his tone, singing in English without accent in sight.
With songs such as “Voodoo Queen”, title track “Ready for the Fight” or “Road to Death”, Midnight Road comes back with a very well honed second album, honest, entertaining classic rock n’ roll.
Highly Recommended


01 – Ready For The Fight
02 – Voodoo Queen
03 – Road To Death
04 – Red Lips
05 – Dirty Tricks
06 – When You Smile
07 – Welcome To The Revolution
08 – Get Your Way
09 – Face To Face
10 – Back In Town

Jon (lead vocals)
Josu (lead guitar)
Inigo (rhythm guitar, vocals)
Jose (bass)
Jambo (drums)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.