STAN BUSH & BARRAGE – Stan Bush & Barrage [Rock Candy Remastered]

STAN BUSH & BARRAGE - Stan Bush & Barrage [Rock Candy Remastered] - full

As requested, here’s simply one of the greatest AOR records ever made… STAN BUSH & BARRAGE self-titled album “Stan Bush & Barrage”.
If you are a true fan of the genre, all the blabbermouth below is unnecessary… you only need to know that Rock Candy specialists have reissued this absolute 1987 classic remastered in all its glory.
Have you noticed that there are only a few albums from the ’80s that sound dated nowadays? The reason is simple: at the time big record labels always hired famed (and expensive) producers. In the case of Stan Bush, it was no one else than Kevin Beamish (REO Speedwagon, Y&T) who produced his first album, and while at the time it didn’t sold as much as expected, garnered healthy critical acclaim and cemented Bush’s reputation as top class songwriter.

In 1987 Stan signed to the Scotti Brothers label but this time under the handle of Stan Bush & Barrage, a ruse designed to toughen up his image and present a sharper, band identity to the record buying public.
Produced by veteran Richie Wise (Kiss) and utilising a number of key session players (dubbed Barrage) including members of Black Rose, Foreigner and John Parr and Rick Springfield’s band, the music was superbly executed hook laden Melodic Rock AOR sitting atop raunchy guitar work and big, beefy drums and bass lines.

This golden recording features world class tracks like “Love Don’t Lie”, “Heart vs Head”, “Temptation”, “Crank That Radio” and of course “The Touch”, the single that was included in the soundtrack to the hit movie ‘Transformers’, helping it to become a melodic staple recognised the world over.

STAN BUSH & BARRAGE - ST [Rock Candy Remaster] (2013) back cover

“Stan Bush & Barrage” Rock Candy deluxe Collector’s Edition with a fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology marks the first time for the reissue label to make a second press due the high demand.
Not strange at all, because “Stan Bush & Barrage” is – simply put – a Melodic Rock / AOR masterpiece.


01 – Temptation
02 – Love Don’t Lie
03 – Primitive Lover
04 – Heart Vs. Head
05 – Crank That Radio
06 – Gates Of Paradise
07 – Do You Remember
08 – Take It Like A Man
09 – The Touch
10 – What Is Love

Stan Bush – vocals, guitar
Rocket Ritchotte – guitar
Mike Seifrit – bass
Pat Torpey – drums
Rick Seratte – keyboards



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. AOR Fan says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.