BLACK PAISLEY – Human Nature (2022) HQ

BLACK PAISLEY - Human Nature (2022) - full

Hailing from Stockholm, Sweden, BLACK PAISLEY is one of the upcomers in the NWOCR (New Wave Of Classic Rock) bringing on the heritage from classic acts like Whitesnake, Scorpions and Thunder combined with modern production and praised new songwriting. The band name BLACK PAISLEY comes from Bon Jovi’s Ritchie Sambora’s classic Fender signature guitar from 1996. With the name you get an embedded connection to the Melodic Rock with catchy melodies which is the best way to describe Black Paisley’s music.
Human Nature” is the 4th album by Black Paisley, and part of it is a once-in-a-lifetime cooperation with some of Classic Rock’s best on production, mixing and mastering.
With the aim to bring back the magic from their idols and the albums/songs that inspired our youth – Black Paisley managed to sign and meet up with icon Mike Fraser at Armoury Studios in Vancouver (he mixed AC/DC, The Cult, Aerosmith, Metallica albums) and Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound handled the mastering (AC/DC, Ozzy, Greta Van Fleet).
Since starting as a band, skulls have been part of Black Paisley’s iconography. Don’t be fooled by the album cover art, the music inside is melodic, classic rock sounding with a smooth production.

Songs such as “Silent Asylum”, the edgy “Set Me On Fire”, “Not Alone” and “Don’t Call Me A Liar” are all some great examples of classic 80’s, early 90’s, melodic hard rock stuff. Edgy guitars, a damn solid rythm section and some cool vocals are the ingredients here.
“Mojo” is one of the new album best moments; more laid-back with a simply breathtaking, almost pop-rock vibe and a sweet chorus line that made me push the repeat button several times. In “Hard Times” we have yet another highlight out of “Human Nature”, a song that reminded me a lot of THUNDER’s earlier works!!
“Crazy” is more commercial with a nice feel-good vibe on it, while “Set Me Free” is bad-ass rockin’ tune that must be played at maximum volume.

Black Paisley’s “Human Nature” is a very enjoyable record from start to finish, the band’s best and most complete so far. Classic stuff very well done.
Highly Recommended


01 – Human Nature
02 – In the Night
03 – Not Alone
04 – Promises
05 – Silent Asylum
06 – Mojo
07 – Set Me on Fire
08 – Don’t Call Me a Liar
09 – Hard Times
10 – World’s Turning
11 – Crazy
12 – Set Me Free

Stefan Blomqvist (vocals, guitar)
Franco Santunione (guitar)
Jan Emanuelsson (bass)
Robert Karaszi (drums)
Martin & Andreas Karlegård (backing vocals)


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.