JIMMY BARNES – Blue Christmas (2022)

JIMMY BARNES - Blue Christmas (2022) - full

Australia’s favorite rock n’ roll singer, Scottish-born JIMMY BARNES celebrates Christmas with his new album ”Blue Christmas”. The record sees Jimmy put his mark on a set of classic Christmas carols with his own, distinctive voice.
For this collection he’s put the scream away, preferring to croon Holliday classics. Yep, this is not an album of rarities; Barnesy is rockin’ around the tree with a set of Christmas crowd-pleasers. The result is fun for kids “from 1 to 92.”
As Barnesy points out, even if you don’t have enough money to buy all the presents you want, you’ve always got songs to sing. And when you’re surrounded by family, that’s all you need.

Speaking on his motivations to release a Christmas album, Barnes said, “One of the greatest surprises I ever got from our children was when they all snuck away into the garage and secretly recorded themselves singing carols for me. On Christmas morning, when I awoke, they proudly gave me the recording and sat eagerly waiting for me to listen to it. That year I received lots of great gifts from various family members, but that recording had me weeping like a baby. It was the most beautiful gift I ever got.
This album is my gift back to the kids, the grandkids and everyone out there who just wants to sit and sing with their family on Christmas. These songs take me back and they remind me why I’m here right now. I hope they do the same for you.”

Barnes sees his first seasonal and 20th studio album “Blue Christmas” become his 15th solo No.1 Album, the most #1’s ever by an artist in Australian Chart History.
Merry Xmas!


01 – Jingle Bell Rock
02 – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
03 – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
04 – Let It Snow!
05 – White Christmas
06 – The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
07 – Blue Christmas
08 – Run Rudolph Run
09 – Little Drummer Boy
10 – Silent Night
11 – Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree
12 – Auld Lang Syne


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.