AMH (Adam and The Metal Hawks) – Hurry Up and Wait (2023)

AMH (Adam and The Metal Hawks) - Hurry Up and Wait (2023) - full

Who the heck are AMH? A proof that classic hard rock isn’t dead in America. This incredible rockin’ young band full of raw passion, classic powerful rock riffs, and swagger-sleazy vocals is called “Adam and the Metal Hawks”. In recent time Adam Ezegelian and his rock ‘n’ roll band members have been gaining huge attention across multiple social media platforms (especially Tik-Tok) for their unconventionally brilliant cover-songs videos (Ozzy, Guns N’ Roses, and more).
But now it’s time for their original material in the form of the full album “Hurry Up and Wait” – and dude, these guys rock!
Take the groove of early ’90s Salty Dog, the swirling glammy guitar work of Black N’ Blue, Tuff’s style vocals, some Jackyl bluesy rock n’ roll, plus the catchy rhythm section from the Sunset Strip era (including cowbell) and you get an album that sounds and feels like recorded 1989. We just love it!

Adam was a top 16 finalist on the 14th season of American Idol before teaming up with his current band members in 2018. They created a YouTube channel in September 2019 and have successfully grown their TikTok account to over 300K followers.
The band is quickly becoming a viral sensation bringing classic hard rock music back to the mainstream. Since forming the band, they have appeared on Louder Sound, Philly Rock Radio, and The Shark.

They’re currently playing around New York City, rocking every venue they play and in their own words, “Giving 100% to every performance”. They released their first batch of music in 2020 under their record label, illogical Records.
Now ”Hurry Up and Wait” delivers even more quality rocking songs like the infectious ‘Underground’, ‘Party Time’, the funky ‘Fine Line’ or the anthemic ‘I’m Done’. They have some cool ballads too, such as the bluesy midtempo ‘Mr. Jimmy’ or the sweet acoustically based ‘3000 Miles’.

AMH / Adam and The Metal Hawks is certainly a refreshing group of musicians with bags of talent and desire, 100% one to watch. Their music is simple but enjoyable fun rock n’ roll with a timeless feel-good vibe.
Highly Recommended


01 – Tiptoe
02 – Underground
03 – Backwards
04 – Mr. Jimmy
05 – Party Time
06 – B-Side Blues
07 – Fine Line
08 – Rage
09 – 3000 Miles
10 – I’m Done

John Barry – guitars
Alex Hertler – drums
Ryan Daversa – bass
Adam Ezegelian – vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.