MEGADETH – Rust In Peace [Japan SHM-CD miniLP remastered + bonus] (2023) HQ *Exclusive*

MEGADETH - Rust In Peace [Japan SHM-CD miniLP remastered + bonus] (2023) HQ *Exclusive* - full

When we thought never will see again classic hard rock / metal albums pressed on superb physical format SHM-CD Universal Music Japan has started a new 2023 reissue campaign, and we have in exclusive MEGADETH‘s 1990’s “Rust In Peace” reissued in a miniLP replica, remastered and with bonus tracks.
For “Rust In Peace”, enter excellent lead guitarist Marty Friedman and drummer Nick Menza into the line up, and MEGADETH created one of the best thrash metal records of all time according to Decibel and Kerrang!, and listed in the reference book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. The album even was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance.
“Rust In Peace” is a killer LP without a single skippable song. The lead guitar work is second to none, the drumming is always popping off, and the bass sounds so thick and juicy. The riffs are nasty too, even rivals Metallica’s. Dave Mustaine vocals sound great on this record, despite them being sort of an acquired taste for some casual listeners.


【SHM-CD】 UICY~80239

01 – Holy Wars… The Punishment Due
02 – Hangar 18
03 – Take No Prisoners
04 – Five Magics
05 – Poison Was The Cure
06 – Lucretia
07 – Tornado Of Souls
08 – Dawn Patrol
09 – Rust in Peace… Polaris
10 – My Creation
11 – Rust In Peace… Polaris (Demo)
12 – Holy Wars… The Punishment Due (Demo)
13 – Take No Prisoners (Demo)

Dave Mustaine – guitars, lead vocals
David Ellefson – bass, backing vocals
Marty Friedman – guitars
Nick Menza – drums, backing vocals
Sandra Rabin – laugh on “Lucretia”
Chris Poland – lead guitar (demo tracks)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.