MEGADETH – So Far, So Good… So What! [Japan SHM-CD miniLP remastered + bonus] (2023) HQ *Exclusive*

MEGADETH - So Far, So Good... So What! [Japan SHM-CD miniLP remastered + bonus] (2023) HQ *Exclusive* - full

When we thought never will see again classic hard rock / metal albums pressed on superb physical format SHM-CD Universal Music Japan has started a new 2023 reissue campaign, and we have in exclusive MEGADETH‘s 1988’s “So Far, So Good… So What!” reissued in a miniLP replica, remastered and with bonus tracks.
The success of “So Far, So Good… So What!” (managed to enter the top-30 of the Billboard 200 although it received no commercial radio play) indicated Megadeth’s forthcoming emergence from the underground scene.
While isn’t polished sounding as previous LP ‘Peace Sells…’ or the next ‘Rust In Peace’, for many fans this is MEGADETH finest hour, raw, with a sort of sloppy, rugged charm to it. “In My Darkest Hour”, the catchy “Hook In Mouth”, “Mary Jane”, “Set The World Afire” are killers tracks.
Every heavy metal album wishes it had the fury that seethes in these tracks. Only a few come close.


【SHM-CD】 UICY~80238

01 – Into The Lungs Of Hell
02 – Set The World Afire
03 – Anarchy In The U.K.
04 – Mary Jane
05 – 502
06 – In My Darkest Hour
07 – Liar
08 – Hook In Mouth
09 – Into The Lungs Of Hell (Paul Lani mix)
10 – Set The World Afire (Paul Lani mix)
11 – Mary Jane (Paul Lani mix)
12 – In My Darkest Hour (Paul Lani mix)

Dave Mustaine – guitars, lead vocals, acoustic guitar
David Ellefson – bass, backing vocals
Jeff Young – guitars, acoustic guitar
Chuck Behler – drums, percussion
Steve Jones (Sex Pistols) – solo on “Anarchy in the U.K.”



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.