ATACK – Nine Lives (2023) *HQ*

ATACK - Nine Lives (2023) - full

Escape Music will release the long awaited ATACK debut album titled “Nine Lives“. Founder member and lead guitarist Keith Atack has a long pedigree in the rock music scene. He has also toured with many acts like Bonnie Tyler, Rick Astley, etc. He has a hard rock / funky style as well as a blues influence.
For “Nine Lives” Keith is joined by band members that also have strong roots in the rock n’ roll scene such as Bob Richards on drums who has rubbed shoulders with members of bands like Iron Maiden, Survivor, Asia and Shy. Chris Childs is well respected and is the bass player with UK stalwarts Thunder, and Lonerider, Tyketto, et all.
Then the ideal addition to the line-up is seasoned vocalist Lee Small (Shy / Phenomena / Lionheart and many more). Finishing off the quintet is Nick Foley whose keyboard prowess is ever present throughout the album. The sound of the Hammond for which he is known gives the whole album a feel of Deep Purple and Rainbow with a true classic British Rock sound.
Add to that some ’80s Bad Company, ’90s Thunder, Burning Rain, etc.


01 – Dead Man’s Boots
02 – Ain’t Got Nine Lives
03 – The Seven Seas
04 – Remember or Forget
05 – Like a Twister Blowing Through
06 – My New Addiction
07 – Stone Cold
08 – Poison Water
09 – This House
10 – The End of the World
11 – You Lie to Me

Lee Small: Lead vocals (Phenomena/Lionheart/Sweet)
Keith Atack: Guitars (Bonnie Tyler/David Cassidy)
Chris Childs: Bass (Thunder/Lonerider/Tyketto)
Bob Richards: Drums (Asia/Overland/AC/DC/Shy)
Nick Foley: Keyboards


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.