FOGHAT – Night Shift +1 [Japanese K2HD Mastering] *HQ*

FOGHAT - Night Shift +1 [Japanese K2HD Mastering] *HQ* - full

FOGHAT continue rocking with a new album released few days ago, and we received a request for their sixth studio album, 1976’s “Night Shift“, a killer rocking album, for us, one of the highlights of their career mixing the band’s characteristic bluesy side with hard rock.
In a mini-LP format including a bonus track, this Japanese edition using K2HD Mastering which enhances the sound, is simply marvelous, remastered by Bill Inglot (Todd Rundgren), Ken Perry (McCartney, The Sweet).

This 1976 set sees Foghat at the height of their stadium success. Foghat released ”Night Shift” as their follow up to their most successful album to date ‘Fool for the City’. For the sessions, the record company brought in Edgar Winter sideman, Dan Hartman to produce the album.
The album featured one of the best recordings and performances of the band’s career in the driving rocker “Driving Wheel.” Like many classic rock songs of the nineteen seventies, the song would eventually be discovered by a new generations of fans on the soundtracks to many video games throughout the twenty first century.

There’s also a blistering, but dark rendition of Al Green’s “Take Me to the River”, one of the best you’ll ever hear. Other highlights of the album included the title track, a boogie rocker that became a FM radio staple in 1977. Vocalist Dave Peverett wrote two killer tracks on the album entitled “Burning the Midnight Oil,” and “Hot Shot Love.”
There’s also the added bonus of the previously unreleased ‘New Place To Call Home’.

The ”Night Shift” album was sandwiched between two of Foghat’s most successful albums of their career; ‘Fool for the City’ and ‘Live’. It was at a time when the band was enjoying great popularity and success.
While most people know these albums, ”Night Shift” remains a bit overlooked. But the quality all over here is impressive: great ’70s classic rock.
Highly Recommended


Victor Entertainment VICP ~ 64284
K2HD Mastering

01 – Drivin’ Wheel
02 – Don’t Run Me Down
03 – Burnin’ The Mightnight Oil
04 – Night Shift
05 – Hot Shot Love
06 – Take Me To The River
07 – I’ll Be Standing By
08 – New Place To Call Home (bonus track)

Lonesome Dave Peverett – lead vocals, guitar, heavy breathing
Rod “The Bottle” Price – guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, vocals
Roger Earl – drums, percussion
Craig MacGregor – bass guitar, backing vocals


Sold Out

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. edvard kos says:

    Thank you so much for this version…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.