ROULETTE (Detroit) – Preloaded [FNA Digitally Remastered] (2021) *HQ*

ROULETTE (Detroit) - Preloaded [FNA Digitally Remastered] (2021) *HQ* - full

Hailing from Detroit, during the late ’80s ROULETTE was one of the hottest bands that took that raw Motor City energy and combined it with chugging riffs, vocal harmonies n’ catchy hooks, merging hair metal with melodic glammy hard.
Some time ago we featured in exclusive ROULETTE’s only album, 1990’s “Pull The Trigger”, originally a cassette release sold at shows, remastered and with the addition of bonus tracks re-titled ”Pull The Trigger Reloaded”.
The band members (still active in the business) realized that ROULETTE music was still very much alive and in conjuction with FnA Records they released this “PreLoaded“, a bunch of unreleased ROULETTE songs recorded before the 1990’s album sessions.
We have here 1988 / 1989 taped tracks of hot, sharp melodic hard rock plenty of screaming guitars and strong vocals. Despite its indie origin, the sound quality is very good.

Detroit has always had a thriving music scene and the ’80s were no exception when it came to Rock and Metal. Joe Moder (vocals, guitar) worked at Gus Zoppi’s music on the notorious 8 Mile Road teaching guitar when Matt Jackson (guitars) and Darrell Schneck (drums) came in to buy strings and drum sticks.
Sharing the same musical tastes and aspirations, Roulette was born. Finding a bass player (Patrick Morgan) proved to be more difficult, but fortunately the four connected and began working on new songs.

They began playing local shows at venues like “The Ritz,” “I-Rock,” and Harpo’s” and also warming up for nationals like FireHouse, L.A. Guns, and XYZ, but it became apparent that they needed to get exposure elsewhere. They packed up the Winnebago and began touring other Midwest Rock/Metal cities with great success.
Along the way, Roulette made time to record “Pull The Trigger” which was released to a sold out crowd at Harpo’s in front of 2,100 screaming metalheads as the video for “Burnin Alive” can attest to on YouTube.

The songs on ”Preloaded” were recorded in ’88-’89 before the band line up was completed – it’s more of a vocalist / guitarist Joe Moder solo album where he played most instruments.
Check it out and crank it up – Detroit hard rockin’ style! You will be glad you did!


01 – Games in the Night
02 – Test of Time
03 – Burnin’ Alive
04 – Change My Ways of Dreaming
05 – Tough Break
06 – Time Slips Away
07 – Break Down Live It Up!
08 – Freeloader
09 – What I Need
10 – True Love

Joe Moder – Lead Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums Machine
Gary Stiltner – Bass on Tracks 3 & 10
Kev Breslin – Keyboards
Russ Pach – Saxophone
Matt Noble – Live Drums on Track 2



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.