PAT BENATAR – Live From Earth + Wide Awake In Dreamland [BGO 2xCD pack] sold out

PAT BENATAR - Live From Earth + Wide Awake In Dreamland [BGO 2xCD remastered] full

As requested we have more PAT BENATAR albums reissued by BGO Records into a 2xCD pack; 1983’s ”Live From Earth”, documenting Pat’s rocking first era plus 2 new studio tracks, and 1988’s ”Wide Awake In Dreamland”.
”Live From Earth” captures Benatar pure effervescence, recorded during her sold out ‘Get Nervous’ world tour in late 1982 and early 1983. It also contains two studio tracks, “Lipstick Lies” and “Love Is a Battlefield”, which became an international hit single and garnered Benatar her fourth consecutive Grammy Award for Best Female Rock Vocal Performance in 1984.
Then ”Wide Awake In Dreamland” is a true 1988 sounding album; slick production, synths and a female fronted lite AOR approach.

Pat Benatar already belted like a banshee on the studio recordings, and she shows even more versatile chops performing the songs of her early albums on ”Live From Earth (1983)”.
Her theatricality is amusing on “Promises In The Dark” and the six-minute showstopper “Hell Is For Children.”
The set list features Pat early hits, except for the relatively obscure “Lookin’ For A Stranger” and “I Want Out.” Then there are the two studio tracks, the radio-friendly “Lipstick Lies,” and the huge hit single “Love Is A Battlefield”.

While fully embracing the rock&pop glossy sound adopted by Benatar on her mid-80s albums, on ”Wide Awake In Dreamland” (1988) Pat and the band are a bit more energetic this time.
Pat was more involved with the songwriting again, and the singles “All Fired Up” and “One Love,” plus other rocking songs like the title track, will satisfy Benatar fans from her first albums.

This BGO 2xCD pack showcases the contrast between Benatar’s first, more raw era with the polished sound of late 80s productions.
Highly Recommended


Live From Earth 1983
01 – Fire And Ice (Live)
02 – Looking For A Stranger (Live)
03 – I Want Out (Live)
04 – We Live For Love (Live)
05 – Hell Is For Children (Live)
06 – Hit Me With Your Best Shot (Live)
07 – Promises In The Dark (Live)
08 – Heartbreaker (Live)
09 – Love Is A Battlefield (Studio Track)
10 – Lipstick Lies (Studio Track)

Wide Awake In Dreamland 1988
01 – All Fired Up
02 – One Love (Song Of The Lion)
03 – Let’s Stay Together
04 – Don’t Walk Away
05 – Too Long A Soldier
06 – Cool Zero
07 – Cerebral Man
08 – Lift ‘Em On Up
09 – Suffer The Little Children
10 – Wide Awake In Dreamland

Pat Benatar – vocals
Neil Giraldo – guitar, backing vocals
Charlie Giordano – keyboards
Roger Capps – bass guitar, backing vocals
Myron Grombacher – drums
Fernando Saunders – bass
Frank Linx – bass, background vocals
Charles Giordano, Kevin Savigar – keyboards
Bo Castro – percussion
Nick Gilder, Carmen Twillie, Phyllis St. James, Maxine Water – background vocals


Try Here

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.