VEGA – What The Hell! (2013)

VEGA - What The Hell! (2013) mp3 download

the Real one, no cuts


VEGA was formed in mid 2009 when former Kick vocalist Nick Workman paired up with songwriters Tom and James Martin (who have written songs for the likes of House of Lords, Ted Poley, Joe Lynn Turner’s Sunstorm, Khymera and others).

After their impressive debut, the band is ready for their 2nd assault with “What The Hell!”, their new album to be released in January, 2013.

On “What The Hell!” Vega continues wearing their love for ’80s melodic rock music injected with modern sounds.

Every song from the first track to the final cut features powerful vocals, catchy choruses, rhythmic keyboards and driving guitars, complete with impressive guitar solos pulling the songs higher.

The likes of “She Walks Alone”, “White Knuckle Ride”, “You Can’t Run” and the anthemic title track are superb songs that should see Workman and the Martin twins finally get some plaudits of there own, and rightly so.

Vega also has developed even more their sonically modern delivery as heard in “Not There For You” or the commercial and radio friendly “Bless My Soul”, but don’t be afraid, all are firmly planted in classic melodic rock.

A prove that they didn’t sold their souls to mainstream is the absence of ballads, all tracks are uptempo foot-tapping tunes. Only on “Fade Into The Flames” they slows down a little, a midtempo with a typical British flavor.

“What The Hell!” will meet all the hype and expectations put on Vega after their great debut.

Regarded as the future of melodic rock, the band has expanded their sound, even much bigger than before, and certainly they are a breath of fresh air for the genre.

The Martin brothers really know how to write a good, catchy song, and there are some really strong numbers on this album.

What The Hell … this is really good.


01. Carnival Of Lost Souls (intro)

02. White Knuckle Ride

03. What The Hell

04. Not There For You

05. Cry

06. Raise Ya Game

07. Fade Into The Flames

08. You Can’t Run

09. Bless My Soul

10. She Walks Alone

11. Turn It On

12. Saviour

13. It’s Gonna Be Alright

14. Hand In The Air

Nick Workman – Vocals

Tom Martin – Guitars

Daniel Chantrey – Drums

James Martin – Keyboards

Pre-Order still unavailable

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. carlos colle says:

    Esperando muito por esse disco.thanks

  2. Anonymous says:

    Much like your review, how many times have you posted the same comment on different sites, boring!!

  3. its good, but all the songs are the same three chord progression, gets boring pretty fast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.