WHITE WIDDOW – Victory (2018)

WHITE WIDDOW - Victory (2018) full

Aussie classic melodic rockers WHITE WIDDOW are back with a new album titled “Victory”.
Formed in Melbourne, Australia, in 2008 and centered around the Millis brothers Jules (vocals – ex Tigertailz) and Xavier (keyboards – two-time ARIA nominee) and guitar virtuoso Enzo Almanzi, with this new release celebrate the band’s 10th anniversary.

Raised on a healthy diet of ’80s arena rock and influenced by artists such as Survivor, Foreigner, Journey, Night Ranger, Starship, Dokken and Australia’s own Rick Springfield, early in 2018 White Widdow re-entered the studio for their fifth album “Victory”, and an album cover that throws back to the style of their debut.

“Victory” incorporates a strong pomp element in the songs along with White Widdow’s traditional classic ’80s AOR sound, the band allowing their influence of bands like Giuffria and White Sister to really come through.
Featuring over the top pompous keyboards, stacked harmony vocals from the Millis brothers and Enzo Almanzi’s tasty solos throughout, this is another winner for fans of the traditional sound / style from the genre.
HIGHLY Recommended

01. Victory
02. Fight For Love
03. Second Hand Heart
04. Late Night Liason
05. Danced In The Moonlight
06. Love And Hate
07. Reach Up
08. Anything
09. America
10. Run And Hide

Jules Millis (vocals)
Xavier Millis (keyboards, vocals)
Enzo Almanzi (guitar)
Ben Webster (bass)
Gavin Hill (drums)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.