DEF LEPPARD – The Story So Far; The Best Of Def Leppard [Deluxe Edition] (2018) *World Premiere EXCLUSIVE*

DEF LEPPARD - The Story So Far; The Best Of Def Leppard [Deluxe Edition] (2018) full

Closing out a banner 2018, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees DEF LEPPARD reveal a string of upcoming releases. The group assemble a brand new greatest hits collection entitled “The Story So Far; The Best Of Def Leppard”, arriving in stores November 30, 2018.
It will be available in multiple configurations: a 2-CD Deluxe Edition, 1-CD comprised of 17 tracks, 2 LP vinyl.

Among a blockbuster tracklisting loaded with timeless smashes, all four versions feature 3 new songs, including the official recording of the band’s recent fan favorite Depeche Mode cover “Personal Jesus” – remixed for this release, “Rock On (Remix),” and the original holiday song “We All Need Christmas.”

Question is; do you need ‘The Story So Far; The Best Of Def Leppard’? Rabid fans already got these tunes, but need the new songs.
However this is the perfect release for general public or fans of the band who wants some their best songs / hits into one package, all in its fresh remastered versions.

DEF LEPPARD - The Story So Far; The Best Of Def Leppard [Deluxe Edition] (2018) discs

Additionally, you have the 3 studio songs included as bonus into the live album ‘Mirrorball’ never released separately before.
There’s “Action (Revised Version)” which I think it has been remixed / re-recorded (at least partially), and “Bringin’ On The Heartbreak” claiming to be 2018 remastered.

World Premiere release at 0dayrox


Disc: 1
01 – Animal
02 – Photograph
03 – Pour Some Sugar On Me
04 – Love Bites
05 – Let’s Get Rocked
06 – Armageddon It
07 – Foolin’
08 – Two Steps Behind (String Acoustic Version)
09 – Heaven Is
10 – Rocket
11 – Hysteria
12 – Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
13 – Make Love Like A Man
14 – Action (Revised Version)
15 – When Love & Hate Collide
16 – Rock Of Ages
17 – Personal Jesus (Remix)

Disc: 2
01 – Let’s Go
02 – Promises
03 – Slang
04 – Bringin’ On The Heartbreak (Remastered 2018)
05 – Rock On (Radio Edit – Remixed)
06 – Nine Lives [feat. Tim McGraw]
07 – Work It Out
08 – Stand Up (Kick Love Into Motion)
09 – Dangerous
10 – Now
11 – Undefeated
12 – Tonight
13 – C’mon C’mon
14 – Man Enough
15 – No Matter What
16 – All I Want Is Everything
17 – It’s All About Believing
18 – Kings Of The World
19 – We All Need Christmas

Joe Elliott – vocals
Steve Clark – guitar, vocals
Phil Collen – guitar, vocals
Pete Willis – guitar, vocals
Rick Savage – bass, vocals
Rick Allen – drums, vocals



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Anna Phalactic says:

    Have you got the new Def Leppard – CD Collection Volume 2 (2019) please. It has 7 CDs. thank you.

  2. Anna Phalactic says:

    GREAT! Looking forward to it. Thank you very much in advance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.