INGLORIOUS – Ride To Nowhere [Japan Edition +1] (2019)

INGLORIOUS - Ride To Nowhere [Japan Edition +1] (2019) full

Some time ago hailed as “the future of British rock” by Classic Rock magazine, INGLORIOUS are now finally ready to unleash their third album “Ride To Nowhere”, tomorrow in its Japanese edition with a bonus track, and at the end of the month world-wide.
On the heels of the success gathered by ‘Inglorious II’ which went to #1 of UK Rock Charts in 2017, “Ride To Nowhere” shows once again the band’s sheer class from a band growing in maturity, ability and craft.
Yeah, ‘the future’ is here, “Ride To Nowhere” is simply one of the best albums you’ll hear this year.

Inglorious spent most of 2018 locked away recording the album which was again mixed by the legendary Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith).
From the body blow riffs of the first single “Where are you Now,” to the beautiful melodies and bluesy overtones of ballad “I Don’t Know You” (a highlight) from the rocking assault of “Freak Show” to the acoustic “Glory Days”, this is an absolute corker of an album, showing not only all the influences from iconic rock and roll shrine of rock albums from the ’70s, but also offering the band’s own sound and interpretation of Hard Rock in AD 2019.

From the first bits you can hear a more integral production sound than before, which makes wonders with the refined songwriting all over the new album. Seriously, this should be the most complete Inglorious album to date, rich in arrangements and details.
The driving riffs and instant melodies all overlaid with the unique and powerful vocals of Nathan James.

Just check one of the ‘inside tracks’ titled “Tomorrow” which for me, is one of the highlights. Borrowing a melody and feel from Whitesnake’s glory days, Inglorious develops here a terrific bluesy melody with excellent scales, a soaring chorus and a superb solo.
“Liar” is another favorite, as combines first half of the ’80s hard rock riffs with that polished 1990-91 huge sound / type of choruses.

Inglorious are one of the most exciting and vital UK rock acts to emerge in years. “Ride To Nowhere” confirms they are at the top of their game, with the band’s best songwriting ever, superlative musicianship and a monster production design.
Easily, one of the best 2019 albums for sure: few make this kind of quality classic hard rock like these guys.
HIGHLY Recommended

01 – Where Are You Now?
02 – Freak Show
03 – Never Alone
04 – Tomorrow
05 – Queen
06 – Liar
07 – Time to Go
08 – I Don’t Know You
09 – While She Sleeps
10 – Ride to Nowhere
11 – Glory Days
12 – I Don’t Know You (Piano Acoustic)

Nathan James – Lead Vocals
Andreas Eriksson – Lead guitar, Vocals
Drew Lowe – Rhythm guitar, Vocals
Colin Parkinson – Bass, Vocals
Phil Beaver – Drums, Vocals
Tony Draper – Hammond B3, Piano


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.