RAZZMATTAZZ – Hallelujah (2019)

RAZZMATTAZZ - Hallelujah (2019) full

German rockers RAZZMATTAZZ have been out there for a while, and now they’re ready to release “Hallelujah”, their 4th full length album next February 6.
This is good old fashioned, headbangin’ riff-driven hard rock à la Airbourne or AC/DC blended with a handful of ZZ Top biker vibes.

“Hallelujah” is all about fun; 3-minute songs, catchy and very well crafted.
The heart of Razzmattazz is Tom Schaupp, singer, guitar player, songwriter and founder of the band, which combines two essential things; raspy vocals – perfect for this musical style – and cool. precise, easy guitar riffs.

Sure, in terms of sound the influences are AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Airbourne, ZZ Top, Nazareth, Status Quo, but the guys also add little nuances to Judas Priest or Saxon on a couple of songs.
These guys grow up listening to this classic stuff, and it’s reflected on their music.
Among the best tracks there’s ‘As Loud As You Can’, ‘Crazy For Rock’n Roll’, ‘Going Down’, and the midtempo bluesy “Cold Rain”.

“Hallelujah” is pure rock n’ roll, a positive-energy album to enjoy cranked to 11.
It’s all classic stuff, simple and effective, but you gotta be good to play this music right, and Razzmattazz has the blood & soul to do it.

01 – A Gun For Hire
02 – Crazy For Rock And Roll
03 – Backdoor Man
04 – Lawbreaker
05 – Cold Rain
06 – Hallelujah
07 – Going Down
08 – Drive-By Shooter
09 – Payment Day
10 – As Loud As You Can

Tom Schaupp – vocals, guitar
Peter Ucik – bass
Ulf S. Gokeler – srums
Wolfgang “Doubleyou” Heieck – guitar

Pre Order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.