KROKUS – Headhunter [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded]

KROKUS - Headhunter [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded] full

Here’s more requested KROKUS, ‘Remastered & Reloaded‘ by Rock Candy Records. The band’s LP “HeadHunter“, simply put, is one on my favorite Rock albums of all time, appeared when Hard Rock took the world by storm again in 1983.
“Screaming In The Night”… what a song… the band’s biggest hit and is still regularly played on classic rock radio.

In 1983, at this point in their career Krokus were riding high, selling impressive quantities of records and playing numerous live gigs all over the world. With their profile higher than ever, the band were quickly ushered back into the studio to tape their seventh album, a record that would be their most successful to date and provide them with not only a gold record but their highest chart placing in the US.
“Headhunter”, then, is generally regarded as their most significant record, but not only for its sales achievement, also for the terrific songs packed inside.

Recorded in Orlando, Florida the project was overseen by renowned British producer ‘Colonel’ Tom Allom (Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Def Leppard) and it also introduced new drummer Steve Pace.
There are also some surprising guest appearances on hand by Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford and the great Jimi Jamison (RIP).

Meticulously assembled, the album focuses on their core sound, carefully avoiding any clichéd elements that may have permeated previous recordings, giving rise to a new streamlined sound fit for the times and throbbing with energy and excitement.

Songs such as “Eat The Rich”, the awesome mid-tempo “Screaming In The Night” and the killer title track stand out from the pack benefiting from a clear cut sense of purpose. Oh, and look out for a hell-raising cover of Bachman-Turner Overdrive’s classic “Stayed Awake All Night”.

“HeadHunter” is an 80s rock classic. It’s essential into your hard rock collection, and this Rock Candy remaster is the version to own, it sounds great.
A Must Have


01 – Headhunter
02 – Eat The Rich
03 – Screaming In The Night
04 – Ready To Burn
05 – Night Wolf
06 – Stayed Awake All Night
07 – Stand And Be Counted
08 – White Din
09 – Russian Winter

Marc Storace – vocals
Fernando von Arb – lead guitar
Mark Kohler – rhythm guitar
Chris von Rohr – bass, percussion
Steve Pace – drums
Jimi Jamison – backing vocals
Rob Halford – backing vocals on “Ready to Burn”
Bob Ketchum – sound effects



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.