MAD MAX – Stormchild Rising [Limited Digipak +1] (2020)

MAD MAX - Stormchild Rising [Limited Digipak +1] (2020) full

Thirty-seven years since founded by Michael Voss (Wolfpakk, Phantom 5, Schenker) MAD MAX is keeping the German metal flame high no matter what. They keep playing the classic 80s hard n’ heavy of their origins, unadulterated.
In no way it means that their new album “Stormchild Rising” is more of the same. I’d rather say it’s one more chapter of the story the band is writing. Mixing hard rock, classic metal and melodic hard, MAD MAX still got it: nice hooks & refrains, catchy choruses and huge melodies make this worth your time and money.


01. Hurricaned
02. Talk to the Moon
03. Eyes of Love
04. Ladies and Gentlemen
05. Mindhunter
06. Rain Rain
07. Gemini
08. Kingdom Fall
09. The Blues Ain’t No Stranger
10. Take Her
11. Busted
12. Ladies and Gentlemen (Single Edit Mix)
(feat. Detlev Jocker and the Rock And Roll Children)

Michael Voss – Vocals, Guitars (Wolfpakk, Phantom 5)
Jurgen Breforth – Guitars (rhythm) (ex- Tanner)
Axel Kruse – Drums (Phantom 5, ex- Jaded Heart)
Thomas “Hutch” Bauer – Bass (Evidence One, ex- Frontline)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.