PAT BENATAR – Get Nervous [BGO remastered] *EXCLUSIVE*

PAT BENATAR - Get Nervous [BGO remastered] *EXCLUSIVE* full

As requested, here’s more must have PAT BENATAR music, this time her fourth studio album ”Get Nervousremastered into a 2-in-1 CD by BGO Records alongside ‘Precious Time’. We have already featured here ‘Precious Time’ in its Japanese Ltd. 80s Best Collection 1200 series disc, which remaster quality is superior than this one. So let’s concentrate into ”Get Nervous”.
‘Shadows Of The Night’. That’s it. This track alone makes this album a must have. A 1982 (love albums of this ilk appeared that year) melodic rock AOR tune with that unrepeatable production. ‘That’ sound.

In 1983, “Shadows Of The Night” garnered Benatar her third Grammy Award for Best Female Rock Vocal Performance, deservedly. It’s her first approach to the radio-friendly sound she will develop in future albums.
”Get Nervous” is, for many, Benatar’s most complete album, as it packs strong rockers like the ones included into the first LP’s together with melodic pop-rockers, and even a couple of New Wave / AORish tunes. A diverse yet cohesive, amusing album.
All that variety while maintaining her crushing rock vocals. This record has awesome energy.

In interviews regarding ”Get Nervous”, Pat Benatar made it clear that she had no desire to be stereotyped as a hard rocker — often adding that she preferred new wave / AOR melodic keyboards over hard rock and metal’s crunching guitars.
Indeed, ”Get Nervous” was the most melodic album she’d done since her debut LP ‘In the Heat of the Night’.

This isn’t to say that ”Get Nervous” was focused to the era radio-hit leanings; in fact, songs like “Anxiety (Get Nervous),” “The Victim,” and “Silent Partners” are intense, forceful jewels that rock aggressively.
But at the same time, the album’s Rock&pop elements and strong emphasis on melody leave no doubt that the last thing on Benatar’s mind was recording another ‘Crimes Of Passion’, her previous album.

If you are reading this, you really like first half of the ’80s melodic music, well crafted songs, sweet harmonies, and that huge production sound.
”Get Nervous” delivers a cocktail of all of that, and more.
Highly Recommended


01 – Shadows Of The Night
02 – Looking For A Stranger
03 – Anxiety (Get Nervous)
04 – Fight It Out
05 – The Victim
06 – Little Too Late
07 – I’ll Do It
08 – I Want Out
09 – Tell It To Her
10 – Silent Partner

Pat Benatar – lead and backing vocals
Neil Giraldo – guitars, backing vocals
Charlie Giordano – keyboards
Roger Capps – bass, backing vocals
Myron Grombacher – drums



You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Awesome! Thank you so much!!

  2. ERRRRMAN says:

    Awsome Thanks! Have not herad these in years

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thanks! But there is only one album atatched to this download and that is Get nervous

    • 0dayrox says:

      Yes, because ‘Precious Time’ was posted in a much better sound quality here;


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.