DISTANCE – Under The One Sky [Japan Edition] Out Of Print

DISTANCE - Under The One Sky [Japan Edition] Out Of Print full

As requested, here’s ”Under The One Sky”, the one and only album by DISTANCE, the late-80s super-group formed by bassist/producer Bernard Edwards and Tony Thompson formerly of Chicago, Chic and Power Station, with future Bad Company vocalist Robert Hart on lead vocals, and noted session musicians Eddie Martinez (Meat Loaf) on guitar and Jeff Bova (Arc Angel, Stan Bush) on keyboards.
This album was originally supposed to be the third The Power Station release but the Duran Duran boys had to return to they day job, and Robert Palmer‎ was busy with his successful solo career.
It was 1989… and this is polished, radio-friendly AOR / rock&pop with a funky touch, clean huge production and sensational vocals.
This Japanese edition ”Under The One Sky” feels more ‘crispy’ than the others.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – No Way Out
02 – Leave It up to You
03 – Speech of Angels
04 – As You Turn Away
05 – Give It Up
06 – Under the One Sky
07 – Rescue Me
08 – Looking over Your Shoulder
09 – Everytime I Stand Up
10 – Softly Speak
11 – Stand Up
12 – I Hear You

Robert Hart – lead vocals
Tony Thompson – drums
Bernard Edwards – bass, backing vocals
Jeff Bova – keyboards, backing vocals
Eddie Martinez – guitar, backing vocals


Out of print

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. melodified says:

    Listening to this on my mini disc and the sound is amazing. Thank you for this rarity!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.