Paul SABU – Heartbreak +9 [Rock Candy remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

Paul SABU - Heartbreak +9 [Rock Candy remastered] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

Paul SABU is some kind of Melodic Hard Rock / AOR legend. Just in case you have forgotten; Sabu has produced, mixed, written songs and performed with such artists as Alice Cooper, David Bowie, Little Caesar, Lee Aaron, Shania Twain, John Waite, WASP, Nelson and even Madonna.
Perhaps his most celebrated album, “Heartbreak“, has just been ‘remastered & reloaded‘ by Rock Candy Records. And ‘reloaded’ indeed… this reissue includes no less than 9 bonus tracks.

Paul Sabu shined as solo artist and with his own projects Kidd Glove and Only Child. Precisely before he founded Only Child, Paul released this killer “Heartbreak” album in 1985.
Classic Rock magazine awarded Paul Sabu for “Heartbreak” being the highest rated AOR album of all time and the fans of Kerrang! magazine voted Paul their second favorite AOR vocalist ever.

During the first half of the ’80s Paul’s musical activity was almost overwhelming, what with his colossal studio workload as a session musician and mixing, overdubbing and guesting on various projects, that it seemed remarkable that he could devote so much time to the writing and recording of this his, technically, third solo album.
It was a record that he financed himself, utilizing a backing band of hand-picked players.

An independent British label heard the recordings and promptly offered him a deal, issuing the album in 1985 to entirely positive acclaim, further cementing Paul’s status in a world where melodic hard rock was now at the forefront of the mainstream.
With tracks such as ‘Angeline’, ‘Hot Flash’, ‘New Girl In Town’ and the title track ‘Heartbreak’, it was clear that this was a record that would set standards.

It’s great to see Paaul Sabu work being remastered and reissued as we moved through the early years of the new millennium. And no one does it quite like Rock Candy.
The sound quality is vibrant, and we have never heard songs as well as rare Sabu contributions to ’80s soundtracks listed as bonus tracks.

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Angeline
02 – Hot Flash
03 – Breakin’ Out
04 – Heartbreak
05 – New Girl In Town
06 – Tuff Stuff
07 – Just For The Moment
08 – Shake, Rattle, Roll
09 – Call Of The Wild
10 – Still Alive
11 – Cassie
12 – Shake It Out
13 – Street Angel
14 – Ashes Of Wrong
15 – Dream Burnin’ Down
16 – Countdown To Love
17 – Down The Drain

Paul Sabu: lead and backing vocals, guitars
Dan Ellis: keyboards, backing vocals
Rick Bozzo: bass, backing vocals
Charlie Esposito: drums, backing vocals




password if needed:


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.