RAGE n’ ROX – Love On The Rox [FnA remastered 2022] *0dayrox Exclusive*

RAGE n' ROX - Love On The Rox [FnA remastered 2022] full

Hailing from, Portland, Oregon, RAGE N’ ROX is a ’80s female fronted melodic hard rock / AOR band featuring the soaring vocals of Tamara Deems and the impressive array of guitar pyrotechnics from husband Gordy Deems (ex Hot Stuff, Kracker).
The band recorded 5 songs at the end of the decade only released (1989) on cassette, getting considerable radio airplay in many cities and overseas. Given this success the group went back into the studio to record 5 more tracks and complete an album. But it was only released as promo on vinly in limited quantities.
Now FnA records is releasing all these RAGE N’ ROX ’80s tapes on CD titled “Love On The Rox“, and while these are essentially demos, sound quality is really good, and fundamentally the material on offer is pretty awesome, from driving rockers to gorgeous AOR ballads, plenty of strong memorable hooks and a perfect blend of guitars, keys and class vocals akin VIXEN, SARAYA, FIONA and WITNESS. Just check the video-song below.

This is an amazing collection of original ’80s melodic rock / AOR; the vocals bring chills, and the guitar work is phenomenal.
It’s a shame the band didn’t get a chance to properly record / release their songs – the LP promo was pressed to shopping labels – as the songwriting / performances are top notch for the genre.
Highly Recommended


01 – Never Wanted
02 – How Can You Do It
03 – Surrender
04 – Long Walk
05 – No More Lies
06 – Walking With An Angel
07 – Meet Me In The Morning
08 – Break A Heart
09 – Drive It In
10 – Standin’ In The Rain

Tamara Harris – Lead and Backing Vocals
Gordy Deems – Lead and Rhythm Guitars, Backing Vocals
John Field – Keyboards
Eric Kruager – Bass Guitar
Greg Oberst, Grant Roholt – Drums
Leslie Carter – Backing Vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.