MIRRORS IMAGE – Run Through The Night (1987-1988 prev. unreleased) [2022]

MIRRORS IMAGE - Run Through The Night (1987-1988 prev. unreleased) [2022] full

Unearthed after 30 plus years and available for the very first time under the title ”Run Through The Night“, Heaven & Hell Records is releasing all the recordings from US ’80s melodic hard rockers MIRRORS IMAGE.
Remastered from the best surviving sources – read cassettes – we can hear 9 very good songs from the genre, influenced by DOKKEN, LION, early KING KOBRA, ICON, HURRICANE, etc.
And MIRRORS IMAGE chops and songwriting skills are on par with the aforementioned acts, believe me. Take a listen at the samples below.

After New York’s SINFUL had come to an end, guitarist Jimmy Ambrose and bassist Nars Lopez began to put together a new project with new line-up and a slight change in musical direction. The pair would begin with taking some songs Ambrose had written and go right into the studio to record some demos. Friends from other bands would fill in on these recordings. Also joining them would be ex-SINFUL keyboardist Bill Myer.
Still without a solid lime-up Ambrose and Lopez began searching for permanent members for what would be dubbed MIRRORS IMAGE.

One night while checking out a potential drummer at a gig, Ambrose’s attention would be drawn to the band’s guitarist and his vocal chops. The drummer would not workout and the guitarist/singer also appeared to be a dead-end until a twist of fate occurred in the form of the answering of a placed ad in a local paper.
The ad would be answered by Andy Meyer, that same guitarist Ambrose had seen.

While still searching for a drummer, Ambrose, Lopez and new lead vocalist Andy Meyers would go back into the studio and re-record those earlier demos, this time with Andy’s vocals. Through a recommendation, the band would come across drummer Harry Finnegan. Finnegan’s hard-hitting style and ability to sing harmonies would make a fine addition to MIRRORS IMAGE.
Still, MIRRORS IMAGE were missing one more element to fill out the sound and this would be solved by the addition of second guitarist Mike Miranda.
Miranda had a reputation as one of the best guitarists in the area. The partnering of the guitarists would prove to be an asset, not only was Miranda an incredible guitarist, but he was also a very strong songwriter. Now there were three writers in the band.

MIRRORS IMAGE quickly set out onto the local circuit picking up gigs where they would work on becoming tight as a unit before going into the studio. Once the band was ready they headed to Eddie Solan’s recording studio to begin laying down tracks. Solan was KISS’s longtime live sound engineer and had also worked with other New York bands.
He had expressed interest in producing tracks for MIRRORS IMAGE after hearing the band. Out of those recording sessions came a second four-song demo.

The band continued to gig write more material and circulate the demo to the major record labels. Another surprise hit the band when Lehland would decide to depart. They would fill the vacancy with former LUV SHY bassist Rob Shay.
Losing no momentum, Shay learned all the material quickly as the band continued forward as several labels began coming to check the band out.

MIRRORS IMAGE would then record two additional songs for a new demo that would now start garnering some serious record label interest, yet a deal did not materialize.
At this time musical differences began to arise among the members; half of the band wanted to go back to basics and a more pure rock n roll approach was becoming fashionable with the growing popularity of Guns n’ Roses, while the other half of the band wanted a more progressively complex direction.
This division would cause the end of the band .

MIRRORS IMAGE never managed to secure a deal and in the great scheme of things had a pretty short life span. However, despite the several members changes the band were able to record a handful of tracks of what could have been a great offering to the melodic hard rock world.
As said, fans of DOKKEN, LION, ICON classic era will find a lot to enjoy here.
Highly Recommended


01 – Where’s The Show
02 – Chains
03 – Run In The Night
04 – Straight Thru The Heart
05 – Dreams Come True
06 – Change Of Heart
07 – Hold On
08 – Dangerous Love
09 – Burning Up

Jimmy Ambrose – Guitar, Vocals
Harry Finnegan- Drums, Vocals
Rob Sheh – Bass
Andy Meyer – Lead Vocals
Mike Miranda – Guitar, Vocals
Rick Lehland – Bass



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Michael says:

    Track 5 is incorrect. It is the same as Track 7 Hold On

    • 0dayrox says:

      You’re right. But that’s how the promotional material was sent by the label.
      Check there’s the same mistake here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.