SURVIVOR – Greatest Hits 1979-1988 +1 [Japanese Limited BEST 1000 series] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

SURVIVOR - Greatest Hits 1979-1988 +1 [Japanese Limited BEST 1000 series] (2020) full

Sony Music Japan started a new Limited BEST 1000 reissue series from ’80s artists from their catalog at the affordable price of 1000 Yen (around U$S 9). This SURVIVORGreatest Hits 1979-1988‘ is a great purchase for this price, and even includes a free coaster featuring the cover artwork.
Available for a limited period – in fact it’s already out of print – the release is only for the Asian market – song titles are in Japanese – however you can order the CD overseas. The sound quality is excellent, very vinyl LP-like in Dynamic Range.
This compilation includes the Peterik/Sullivan penned previously unreleased Survivor version of “Rockin’ Into The Night” (which was recorded by .38 Special in 1980) and ‘Summer Nights’ in its Full Length Version.
You may have most of these songs already, but getting these hits all-in-1 CD at this price is a great deal. And I never have enough Survivor…
Only at 0dayrox



01 – Eye of the Tiger
02 – Poor Man’s Son
03 – I Can’t Hold Back
04 – Is This Love
05 – The Search Is Over
06 – Burning Heart
07 – First Night
08 – Across the Miles
09 – High on You
10 – Man Against the World
11 – Desperate Dreams
12 – American Heartbeat
13 – Caught in the Game
14 – Didn’t Know It Was Love
15 – Rebel Girl
16 – Summer Nights (Full Length Version)
17 – Somewhere in America
18 – Rockin’ Into the Night [Previously Unreleased]

Dave Bickler – lead vocals, synthesizer
Jimi Jamison – lead vocals
Frankie Sullivan – guitar, vocals
Jim Peterik – bass, guitar, keyboards, vocals
Stephan Ellis – bass guitar
Marc Droubay – drums


SURVIVOR - Greatest Hits 1979-1988 +1 [Japanese Limited BEST 1000 series] (2020) back


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.