DEALERS CHOICE – Dealers Choice (2020)

DEALERS CHOICE - Dealers Choice (2020) full

DEALERS CHOICE is a Canadian, Vancouver based 5-piece which are releasing their self-titled debut album. While the band is on hiatus now – not only because Covid-19 but for frontman Ben Thorne starting a solo career – they managed to release the album which was recorded some time ago.
As you can see on the cover artwork design, DEALERS CHOICE love retro, and their music reflects that in spades.
“Dealers Choice” delivers Classic Rock band with vintage songwriting sensibilities and a thirst for authenticity; bluesy overtones, wah-wah guitar effects, Hammond-B3 organ and a vocalist who born to sing this type of music. And the guys are really good at it, adding some hard rock muscle here and there…


01. Too Many Freaks
02. Live For The Music
03. Hard To Say Goodbye
04. Downtown Shakedown
05. Been Around Enough To Know
06. Dealers Choice
07. You Only Get One Life
08. Dead Man Walking
09. Devil’s Child

Ben Thorne – Vocals, Guitars
Jim Burnham – Guitars, Backing Vocals
Kurtis Hall – Piano, Organ, Keyboards
Garrett Armitage – Bass
Gavin May – Drums, Percussion



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.