SCHAFFER / BARLOW PROJECT – Winter Nights (2020)

SCHAFFER / BARLOW PROJECT - Winter Nights (2020) full

ICED EARTH founder, songwriter, guitarist and producer Jon SCHAFFER and former ICED EARTH vocalist Matt BARLOW have recruited former current QUEENSRŸCHE drummer Casey Grillo to lay down the drums on their new “Winter Nights” album, ready for Xmas.
“Winter Nights” was born out of a long-standing desire between Schaffer and Barlow to work together again since 2008. The idea to work on holiday songs was interesting to both guys.
The recording features their unique spin on five Christmas classics, including “Silent Night” and “Little Drummer Boy”, as well as new interpretations of two ICED EARTH songs, “Watching Over Me (Winter 2020)” and “I Died For You (Winter 2020)”.


01. We Three Kings
02. Silent Night
03. Do You Hear What I Hear?
04. Little Drummer Boy
05. I Died for You (Winter 2020)
06. Watching Over Me (Winter 2020)
07. Silent Night (Traditional)

Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Matthew Barlow
Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jon Schaffer
Bass Guitar – Ruben Drake
Guitar, Backing Vocals, Keyboards – Jim Morris
Piano – Howard Helm
Drums – Casey Grillo



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.